Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Concierge was great; pool was highly chlorinated and anyone in the room either coughed or eyes watered- kids got sick coughing Breakfast was mediocre Rooms were wonderful and spacious . 3 of 5 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Easy to stay. Breakfast was good.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Breakfast didn't seem staffed enough to keep up with demand. Rear of hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Peters visit

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great reception and help from front desk staff. Great room, adequate and clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by larry, Hotel Management
As General Manager, I read all guest comments and survey responses. It is always a pleasure when a guest responds positively about our hotel and staff. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award Winner and Certificate of Excellence Award winner from Tripadvisor based on positive guest comments saying hotel met and exceeded guest expectaions. Our best referrals come from our previous guests and website reviews who are completely satisfied and will choose us for their next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: need more pillows
My Husband and I traveled to St Louis for Thanksgiving. The hotel was convenient to my Sisters house and to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by larry, Hotel Management
We are always pleased when guest are completelly satisfied during their stay. We are conveneintly located off I-70 which provides easy access to all area attractions and downtown St Louis and Lambert Airport. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award winner and Certificate of Excellence Award from Tripadvisor based on positive guest comments and surveys. Our best referrals come from our previous guests and website reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was exceptional. Polite, helpful, friendly. We felt as if we were leaving a friends home when we left.
The hotel was close to everything we needed (that's why we chose it). Staff was friendly. Everything was as close to perfect as you can get!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by larry, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to read positve reviews from our guests. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award winner and Certicate of Excellence Award winner based on positive reviews and comments from our guests. We want our guests to be completey satisfied during their stay. Our best refrerrals come from our previous guests and website reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Abilene, Ks

A++++

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A+ on everything! Customer service, location, cleanliness, fair pricing & great breakfast! You can literally walk to lots of restaurants & the rooms were great. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Larry, Hotel Management
As General Manager it is always nice to receive positive comments from staff regarding our facility and staff. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award Winner and Certificate of Excellence Award winner from Tripadvisor based on positive reviews and comments from our guests. We want all our guests to be completely satisfied during their stay so they will become return guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggyfrom Arlington Heights

Good Business hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for business, the hotel was in a good location and the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. It met my needs for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Larry, Hotel Management
As General Manager, it is always nice to receive positive reviews from our previous guests. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award winner and Certificate of Excellence Award winner from TripAdvisor because of positive comments and reviews by guests, We want our guest s to be completely satisfied during their stay and return on their next visit Our best referrals come from our previous guests and website reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gwendolynfrom Nixa

Good

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Larry, Hotel Management
As General Manager, it is always nice to read positive guest reviews and share them with staff. Our goal is to make all guests feel comfortable while enjoying their stay. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award winner and Certificate of Excellence Award winner based on positive guest reviews regarding excellent customer services and facility. Our best referrals come from our previous guests and webiste reviews. We want all our guests to become returning guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to I-70

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Electrical outlet in the bathroom and refrigerator need to be in working order
I arrived late the first night and discovered the only electrical outlet in the bathroom didn't work. Called the front desk and reported this. Within minutes an employee responded and verified that the electrical outlet was not functioning and would need to be completely replaced. I was moved to another room and eventually discovered that the refrigerator didn't work. By this time I was exhausted and just needed some sleep before a very early morning and full day of meetings so I did not immediately report the refrigerator. Overall the room was clean. The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. The microwave is the smallest microwave I have ever saw but was in working order. Breakfast selection the first day was disappointing however the second day's choices were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did report the broken refrigerator upon checkout. The staff apologized, changed the subject and asked if I had slept well but no compensation was offered for the inconvenience of the refrigerator. Easy access to I-70, safe area, and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by larry, Hotel Management
As General Manager and staff, we attempt to address all guest issues when notified of the problem. Staff did relocate the guest to another room. Guest stated they did not tell hotel of problem with refrigerator until check out. An adjustment should have been made based upon guests previous issues. GM will remind staff to be more sensitive to guest issues at check out and attempt to resolve them at that time. This hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award winner and Certificate of Excellence award winner from Tripadvisor. These awards are based on customer reviews indicating that staff does try to make all guests completely satisfied and stay with us on their next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside St. Louis

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean rooms and delicious breakfast in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by larry, Hotel Management
As a hotel our staff strives to make all guests feel comfortable and welcome. As General Manager, it is a pleasure to be able to share positive guest comments with staff. We want all our guests to be completely satisfied as our best referrals come from our previous guests and website reviews.