Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel was 15 minutes from the Ameristar.
Cons: The continental breakfast was pretty sparse, consisting of cereal, waffles, toast and microwave eggs that resembled a taco.
The room was okay. We could hear the people in the next room talking and showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Have stayed there for two visits and have had great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Close to my brother's house. Price was good.
Cons: The facility could use a good "Spring" cleaning everywhere.
Location: Right next to highway 70 (which is good). Mid-Rivers Mall close by. Restaurants and gas stations conveniently located next to the hotel.
The hotel is good for the price, nothing fancy. Room was fairly clean. Stairs really could use a good cleaning. We had to wait for someone to check us in, about 10 minutes (around 7:00 p.m.). Some patrons were pretty noisy in the evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: It is a roof over one's head after a long day on the road.
No hot water in the shower and the rooms were not soundproof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: hot breakfast to was be included, but it was cold cereal....don't advertise it if it is not going to be included
Clean but disappointed with the lack of breakfast that was to be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Perfect for the price, and what I needed.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean linens, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: Hallways needed to be vacuumed, but my room was clean, so no complaints
The staff was very kind. Some other guests were having a party, and very loud, but they were quiet after the manager spoke to them. The bathroom and the linens were clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was what one would expect...hotel free-breakfasts are all pretty much the same. Price was right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Kansas City

Bad experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We originally booked our room three weeks in advance. We got there late Saturday night to find that instead of the king bed we paid for, they had given us a queen. They also gave us the handicap room because "the hotel is full". The television did not work, the toilet would not flush and there were no soaps in the room. Staff blamed the online booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This hotel is right off the interstate, so access was easy. The room was generic, but it was just fine. There could have been a little more selection for breakfast, but it was okay. The man at the front desk that we saw the most of during our two night stay was very pleasant and accommodating. Price was great. I'd stay here again next time I'm in the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tanyafrom colorado

Mid-way rest stop before destination

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist that checked me in was very helpful and kind. He had me checked into my room and was available to recommend places to dine.