Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent service.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I booked the hotel asking for a noon check in. When I went to check in, the gentleman behind the desk, Tom, apologized and stated that the soonest he could get me in a room was 1:15. I told him I requested a 12:00 pm check in through Expedia. He said that they can't check to see how full the hotel is. I was extremely tired and upset. To. Was very helpful and promised that somehow, he would get me in a room by 11:30. When I came back at 11:30 I found Tom pushing a mop and bucket down the hall. I think he personally cleaned my room and checked me in immediately. Fantastic customer service and great room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was a horrible experience. The rooms were filthy and smelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Disgusting! Rude staff, false advertisement, Nasty rooms! Do not ever stay here!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Florida

2 nite stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Room was clean and it was quiet. Tv was the old style. Should have been updated to flat screen hi def. Buffet was barely adequate. Only had one waffle maker and I coudn't wait for it to be available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are replacing the old style TVs and flat screens will be in all rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Florida

2 day stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was worth the money. Room was clean and quiet. The TV was old. The continental breakfast was fair and had only one waffle maker
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are replacing the old TVs and all rooms will have flat screens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time a writing a review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and I had a non smoking room but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway if someone doesn't close their door right away that has a smoking room it does go into the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was nice
I checked in and once I saw the room I grabbed my bags and left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel was 15 minutes from the Ameristar.
Cons: The continental breakfast was pretty sparse, consisting of cereal, waffles, toast and microwave eggs that resembled a taco.
The room was okay. We could hear the people in the next room talking and showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Have stayed there for two visits and have had great service