Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This hotel is right off the interstate, so access was easy. The room was generic, but it was just fine. There could have been a little more selection for breakfast, but it was okay. The man at the front desk that we saw the most of during our two night stay was very pleasant and accommodating. Price was great. I'd stay here again next time I'm in the area. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regret

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The carpet was buckled. There were cobwebs and mold in the bathroom. The towel was thread bare and had a hole in it and the water pressure in the shower was a joke. The entire place reaked of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirksville, MO

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Right by interstate
Location: few miles from St. Charles historic downtown
Very good location next to I-70 & Missouri highway. Staff was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was good selection. Nothing is fancy; it's very adequate though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Reasonable, basic accomodations.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and basic, nice and clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Room seemed empty - could use a couch or some other furniture placement. Stained carpet could be cleaned or replaced.
Location: Right off the highway.
We were looking for an inexpensive, no-frills experience, and that is what they provided. The room was nice and clean, no smell, and had a bed, table, and dresser. The staff was super nice, and helpful. The carpet was stained and that was about the worst of it. We would totally stay there again, because all we needed was a place to put our stuff for about twelve hours, sleep, and shower! Right off the highway, too, and a decent part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was ok, but the floor had not been vacuumed. There were two cigarette burn holes in the sheets. The bed was very comfortable. There was a spongy spot in the floor outside our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian B.

Never Again!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine. The room was ready, clean, and what we expected for what we paid for it. However, there was a mix up with the reservation, and on July, 12, 2014 we arrived back at our room, after the wedding ceremony we had attended, to find maid service cleaning our room (we had put a do not disturb sign on the door.) The staff quickly retrieved their manager, who then began to yell at us that we need to be out of his hotel "ASAP" and that we were supposed to be out of the room earlier and that he was going to throw our belongings out into the lobby. Granted, we had called the night before we arrived on the 10th to ask if we would be able to have our room earlier, since I got off work earlier, we were told that that wasn't a problem and they put us in the room right away. Unbeknownst to us, they had moved our reservation back a day without our knowledge or permission, so on the day of my brother's wedding, myself and my girlfriend were almost kicked out of this hotel because of a management miscommunication. I had to pay for the extra night. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I only feel sorry for the maid staff with having to deal with their rude boss.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammy from Illinois

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible! We would prefer to stay in our car opposed to having to stay at this location again. Peanut shells on the floor upon arrival. Carpet SO dirty we wouldn't even take our shoes off in the room. Room had a terrible odor as did the towels. Staff was unfriendly and rude upon arrival. Staff put breakfast out without wearing gloves and refused to answer upon questioning about it. Lobby toilet clogged and plunger in restroom wouldn't even unclog it. Hardly warm water in shower. Embarrassed to have booked such a dump for my mother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Arkansas

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and neat. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Elevator and a pool
Location: Close to by parents home is only good thing
We had to stay on the second floor with small children and with no elevator. I reserved a 2 queen bed room and it was a 2 full size beds, I am a Manager of a Mattress Store and I know the difference between bed sizes.