Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: hot breakfast to was be included, but it was cold cereal....don't advertise it if it is not going to be included
Clean but disappointed with the lack of breakfast that was to be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Perfect for the price, and what I needed.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean linens, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: Hallways needed to be vacuumed, but my room was clean, so no complaints
The staff was very kind. Some other guests were having a party, and very loud, but they were quiet after the manager spoke to them. The bathroom and the linens were clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was what one would expect...hotel free-breakfasts are all pretty much the same. Price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This hotel is right off the interstate, so access was easy. The room was generic, but it was just fine. There could have been a little more selection for breakfast, but it was okay. The man at the front desk that we saw the most of during our two night stay was very pleasant and accommodating. Price was great. I'd stay here again next time I'm in the area. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regret

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The carpet was buckled. There were cobwebs and mold in the bathroom. The towel was thread bare and had a hole in it and the water pressure in the shower was a joke. The entire place reaked of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirksville, MO

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Right by interstate
Location: few miles from St. Charles historic downtown
Very good location next to I-70 & Missouri highway. Staff was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was good selection. Nothing is fancy; it's very adequate though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Reasonable, basic accomodations.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and basic, nice and clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Room seemed empty - could use a couch or some other furniture placement. Stained carpet could be cleaned or replaced.
Location: Right off the highway.
We were looking for an inexpensive, no-frills experience, and that is what they provided. The room was nice and clean, no smell, and had a bed, table, and dresser. The staff was super nice, and helpful. The carpet was stained and that was about the worst of it. We would totally stay there again, because all we needed was a place to put our stuff for about twelve hours, sleep, and shower! Right off the highway, too, and a decent part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda. Worlandfrom St. Peters, Mo

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic...all of our family lives in st. Charles and St. Peters. The day manager was great and very friendly. The girls who cleaned the room did a wonderful job. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lisafrom ks

Great Night!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great night on the way to Indiana! Check in was fine, room was clean, beds comfy. Breakfast wasn't much to speak of, very small, waffles, cereal, pastries, etc, 2 queen room did have a fridge/micro. The hotel has a room service menu, nicely varied, We chose to eat at the little mexican restaurant right next door, great place! Huge plus for the hotel! Only drawback really was no elevator. Great, easy internet service, great price on this site, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was ok, but the floor had not been vacuumed. There were two cigarette burn holes in the sheets. The bed was very comfortable. There was a spongy spot in the floor outside our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com