Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Nice hotel with easy access to the expressway

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: New room darkening curtains would be a huge improvement
I was in town on business and was happy with the hotel overall. Unfortunately sleeping was difficult as I had a lit billboard right outside my window and the curtains did nothing to keep out the light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-70

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location - convenient to the interstate.
Cons: They could have better lighting in the room
This hotel was fine for a one night stay as it was clean and near the interstate. The staff could not have been more healpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, your clean room and your stay overall. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel is very basic. Nothing fancy but it is clean. Lots of smoke smell in the hallway even with a non-smoking room. Hotel staff friendly an helpful. Be sure to ask for a coffee maker and coffee at desk when you check in since none in the room. And dishes and pans if you will need them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great motel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
one of the best ESA's in the country. always clean. always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and that you enjoy our clean rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Aaron little hard to find

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was hard to find. Was clean and comfortable. Bed made a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Best Extended Stay we've "stayed" at ...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The bed was oh-so comfortable!
Cons: all was great. Can't think of a thing - keep on doing what you are doing Extended Stay!
Location: na
Loved how clean this hotel was: in the lobby area, hallways and our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should our travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Colorado

good for overnight

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeremy, the Receptionist was helpful and responsive. I was traveling with my daughter's family that included a dog and two children under 2 years old. I was a little disappointed that our rooms were not close together since my grandson and I were bunkmates. I was in a smoking room, but I didn't believe it would be too noticeable. I was wrong! If you don't smoke, DO NOT accept a smoking suite. Regardless, the hotel was a decent stopover for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Wasn't expecting much, but compared to other Extended Stay locations, this one was amongst the worst. Staff at check-in was unfriendly and quite frankly non-existent for the first 10 minutes of our arrival. Parking was bad. The room was fine once some airflow was going but could definitely use some TLC and some updating. It's a decent place for ONE night but I'd cringe if I had to truly use it for an "extended" stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you liked your room overall; however, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that this has been addressed with the entire team and I am coaching them on how to provide better customer service moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 3, 2014
great stay. if you are on a budget this is a better choice than other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm thrilled that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.