Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Peters, MO

Great! Clean, Modern, Comfortable!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Large room, full kitchenette, friendly staff, very clean!
Cons: I could tell that this Extended Stay used to have smoking rooms because it had a lingering cigarette smell. It has been nicely remodeled though.
Location: Not much but car dealerships nearby. Very close (driving distance) to the mall.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Granted, the month before I stayed at a lower-end chain, but I was still very impressed with the Extended Stay. I had never stayed at an Extended Stay before last weekend. This one was very clean, the large room was well-laid-out. Having a working kitchenette (with fridge, microwave, and small range) was awesome. The mattress was more comfortable than mine at home! The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, and I am picky about someone elses dirt... The staff were friendly and accommodating. You can get cookware, dishes, silverware, etc at the front desk you just have to ask. And you can get fresh sheets at the desk if you want them changed more often. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 stars

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room smelled bad and we were awoken several times by dogs barking and doors slamming inside the hotel. Room was nice and spacious and clean ...just smelled bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and size of your room; however, we apologize that it had a bad smell. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained the housekeepers to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pretty descent for the price. Bathrooms were pretty dirty but beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the comfort of the beds are much appreciated, yet I was disheartened to read that your bathroom was not cleaned to your satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the team and we will be double checking the bathrooms to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, overall very nice stay, no complaints

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for my business. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. Overall very nice stay. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. The staff and I are glad to have accommodated you at such a convenient location for your business. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was an ok hotel, definitely not 5 star, but very close to where we needed to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate you at a location that worked for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aceafrom Extended Stay - St. Peters, MO

dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only room left was a smoking room. It was one of the dirtiest rooms I've even stayed in. The smell wasn't just smoke... it was a mix of smoke, wet dog and BO. It was just horrible. I will probably not stay at another extended stay inn unless it is a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have personally inspected each room to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was good!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive and was clean. Everything we needed. Hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. As well, I am so pleased to read that our staff was friendly. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Nice hotel with easy access to the expressway

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: New room darkening curtains would be a huge improvement
I was in town on business and was happy with the hotel overall. Unfortunately sleeping was difficult as I had a lit billboard right outside my window and the curtains did nothing to keep out the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the curtains did not keep the light from the billboard out. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with good overall experience. In response to your review, I will be sharing your feedback with our upper management so that we can work to get more effective darkening curtains. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com