Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was an ok hotel, definitely not 5 star, but very close to where we needed to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate you at a location that worked for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novi, MI

Nice hotel with easy access to the expressway

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: New room darkening curtains would be a huge improvement
I was in town on business and was happy with the hotel overall. Unfortunately sleeping was difficult as I had a lit billboard right outside my window and the curtains did nothing to keep out the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the curtains did not keep the light from the billboard out. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with good overall experience. In response to your review, I will be sharing your feedback with our upper management so that we can work to get more effective darkening curtains. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-70

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location - convenient to the interstate.
Cons: They could have better lighting in the room
This hotel was fine for a one night stay as it was clean and near the interstate. The staff could not have been more healpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, your clean room and your stay overall. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Kansas City

Ok for an overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with most things in the St. Louis area, the smell of cigarette smoke was thick. Especially in a Non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Houston

A let down

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, I was impressed with the location, however, the lobby was extremely small with no area to go and relax in. The room was enormous my two children who with me had plenty of room. After getting unpacked, my son tried to use the couch bed but the mattress was covered in blood or coco... I couldn't tell which... the at the front desk said they didn't have extra mattresses to change out and gave me a card to take the matter up with manager later (which never happened). The private restroom was extremely small...you could sit on the toliet and turn on the sink and bathtub at the same time... you literally had to squeeze around the door to get in and out of the restroom... When going to the front desk to ask for pots and pans, etc that the hotel provides... I was handed dirty dishes along with a frying pan with a broken handel... I literally had to use a knife to screw the handle in every time I used the pan. Nothing was never brought up to my room I had to go get it. The main eye and light on the stove didn't work so it took a day for maintenance to repair it so I was unable to use the kitchen the first night... To be a non-smoking room... all I could smell was cigarette smoke throughout the hotel... every morning I was literally awoken gasping for air. After talking to the front desk, I was told that the smoke is coming from threw the vents in the hotel. This is definitely a hotel that I would have second thoughts about revisiting at a later date. For the money they charge, I would definitely find another place to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Minnesota

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was annoying to have to "request" a hair dryer, or a coffemaker and coffee mugs. You don't realize that you have to "ask" for it until the moment you are needing it. It was very clean and sparse. The layout was very functional, good for several nights, we were just there for a one night stay and maybe would have like a little more amenities, but probably our fault for not booking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel is very basic. Nothing fancy but it is clean. Lots of smoke smell in the hallway even with a non-smoking room. Hotel staff friendly an helpful. Be sure to ask for a coffee maker and coffee at desk when you check in since none in the room. And dishes and pans if you will need them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great motel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
one of the best ESA's in the country. always clean. always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and that you enjoy our clean rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.