Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The perfect place to have everything your looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Plenty to see within a short driving distance
Overall very good for the money--great location-close to beach and plenty of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very spacious rooms.clean room. The pillows were amazing! Loved being able to walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was a 3 day stay for a wedding. The motel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illiinois

Great resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very clean and big. I like the separate bedroom from the living room area.
Location: A lot to do in the area with shopping and good restaurants nearby.
Nice place to stay. Will stay again in the future for sure while in Florida to visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, Indiana

You get what you pay for and nothing else.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, gulf view.
Cons: Microwave on a shelf so you could have coffee pot and toaster on counter top. Fix the doors so they don't slam shut. New couch! Ours looked old, nasty
Location: Great location. Close to everything you would want. Food, drug stores, restaurants.
Outdated, loud! Not enough kitchen counter space. Great hot tub, pools,gulf views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage, MI

right on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This is an older hotel on the beach but it is in an excellent location and close to restaurants. The room set up is good for people who share different sleeping habits (Seperate bedroom). The hot tub was very nice as were the two pools. Great beach to walk. Our room had been recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Springs, FL

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: See abive
Cons: We have no suggestions for improvement.
Location: We were attending a wedding at another location nearby and our schedule didn't allow for anything else.
The Alden exceeded our expectations! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the desk personnel to our checkout everything was wonderful! The hotel staff we encountered all had excellent customer service skills and were very personable! Our room was spotless and everything in order. Our only complaint was that we could only spend one night at your facility due to having to return to our home out of town. If we find ourselves in need of a room on St.Pete Beach in the future we will definitely check at the Alden first for room availability! Thank you for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen with nice pots and pans, silverware and dishes. Location close to Fort Desoto Park which was our goal to visit. Extra towels in room.
Location: Fort Desoto Park, Ted Peters Smoked Mullet, great beach
Great location right on the beach. 2 large pools with sparkling clean water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great rates and location - highly recommend!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were attending a wedding and all family stayed at the Alden. It was a great experience with newly remodeled rooms. Very well maintained facility - pools, grounds, and the beach is enormous.