Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allow pets, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good place to stay during house hunting. Stay on top floor for better views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Our room was right by pool just walk out its there
Cons: The parking was a little tight. Should be no smoking to small a place for people to smoke when you walked by they were smoking
Location: Not to much at night such as food, entertainment, bars
The pool area was great clean, The beach just walk to it in back of hotel. Nice patio to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYS

Room

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It would be nice to be informed at time of check in either @ hotel or @ sister hotel that rooms are only cleaned on request and the same goes for towels....we should not have to wait till 8:30 in the morning to get clean towels only to find out on day 2 that clean rooms/towels are only available upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vickyfrom Fenton Mo

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight beach stay with my mom and two dogs. Everything was great. This hotel is beach side and they had a fantastic heated pool. No pet fees made this even sweeter. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 12, 2014
A terrific deal--right off the Treasure Island beachfront trail on a wide section of the beach. The pool was clean and heated, the rooms were updated and cozy, and the staff was very accommodating when a last-minute change affected my departure time. There's a certain amount of road noise in the easternmost rooms, but it wasn't unbearable. Honestly, the experience overall was much better than what I expected with such a low rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great vacation

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent time, and beautiful sun settings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Lakeland

Review of Algiers

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and provided prompt attention whenever we asked for anything, such as extra blankets, pillows or what have you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Charlotte, NC

Great laid back place on the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for no frills weekend on the beach. Nothing fancy, but very clean, functional, nice small pool, and they allow pets. If you need upscale, fancy, brand-name lodgings, this is not your place. If you want a clean, comfortable, budget friendly place, then this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

V.A. beneficiary. trip

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was commendable. . However they do not have an ice machine or soda machines. . McDonald's is right down the street however. . The beach was delightful. . And the pool and room were exceptionally clean and comfortable. .I plan on staying there again in the future . The price was very good as well. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mikefrom Port Richey

Everything you could expect! Great!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience: very clean, nice managers, nice beach access, crystal-clear swimming pool. Prices were awesome. We highly reccommend this hotel stay, For our next visit we'll be back here.