Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Just the basic ,average,clean, no frills

Posted May 7, 2014
Pleasant front desk,just have to ask if you need anything. Just wished they had safe in room.Rooms were clean and pool.m
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking right outside of room doors is allowed.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Smoking areas need to far removed from room doors
Smoke easily enters room making it very uncomfortable in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellie from Lansing

Low frills but great location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Algiers isn't a luxury resort but it's clean, relatively comfortable and right on the beach. It's easy to hop on the trolley from here and head all over the coast. St. John's pass is about a three minute trolley ride. I really appreciated the in-room fridge and microwave. I saved tons of money by picking up some snacks and breakfast foods. I would recommend this beach motel to anyone looking to travel frugally without sacrificing cleanliness or comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very good for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Great location, clean and comfortable room. Old building kept in good shape and updated. I don't rate 5 starts because it would be nice good a little breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Central New York

Not fancy but worth the money.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Reasonably quiet, on the beach and proximity to most nearby attractions.
Cons: Could be updated, but it's not falling down.
Location: Close to all area attractions with plenty to do.
This hotel is old but clean and a nice place to lay your head. A few issues with enough hot water but other than that, I got what I paid for. Staff was pleasant but only available during the day. As said earlier it is not modern, but it has been attended to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred blevins from Ohio

Nice beach view

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy man next door had anger issues yelling out all times of the night. And windows in front were so bad you could watch the curtains blow and the windows were closed. But other than that it was good just noisy from rude neighbor and road noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aleida Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Tallahassee, FL

Retro hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Pet-friendly, on the beach, retro
Cons: Bathroom amenities
Location: Many things to do on Treasure Island itself or cross the draw-bridge over to John's Pass for tons of boutique shopping, tasty restaurants and fun bars
Not sure what others are complaining about in regards to the "distance" from the beach. Algiers is literally on the beach, you walk past the pool, cross the sidewalk trail and boom you're on the beach. Can see the Gulf from the parking lot out front. Very fun retro hotel with a 50s feel. The room isn't laid out like a standard hotel room, more like a one bedroom apartment, which is a plus in my book. Bathroom needed some basic maintenance (toilet was loose from floor, shower knows were wobbly) but for the price and the fact that it's on the beach I wasn't disappointed whatsoever. And they're pet-friendly!