Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 12, 2014
A terrific deal--right off the Treasure Island beachfront trail on a wide section of the beach. The pool was clean and heated, the rooms were updated and cozy, and the staff was very accommodating when a last-minute change affected my departure time. There's a certain amount of road noise in the easternmost rooms, but it wasn't unbearable. Honestly, the experience overall was much better than what I expected with such a low rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

On the beach! Very clean. Friendly people!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Will absolutely stay here again! Great small hotel, spotless rooms, comfortable bed. And very nice pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George Wagnerfrom Tampa ,Fl

Right at the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen Scottfrom Winter Haven, Florida

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and we were eligible to check in early which enabled us to use the pool and enjoy the beach. The one downfall of this hotel is that there was no ice machine and no vending machines.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by april DCfrom VA

quiet and sandy beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even I rate this hotel ** but with the comfort of ocean view and direct boardwalk to beach from hotel its gave me a feel like ****for this hotel. We will stay here again for next beach trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinafrom Lee county

A awesome experence

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome never been to a hotel that was so clean it was spotless I was very impressed. Can't wait to go there again..... We were on our honey moon..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian shortfrom Algiers Gulf Resort, Treasure Island, FL

Treasure Island

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Algiers Gulf Resort is very clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room prices are some of the most reasonable I found through an online search.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cfrom florida

relaxing, inexpensive beach weekend

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this place was great! Enjoy the simple pleasures and sounds of the beach. Not too crowded, close to everything!! Perfect for a low maintenance couple or family. Only downside is the room walls are thin...we could hear the neighbors easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Gfrom Davenport

Quaint place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel, perfect for what I wanted. It was right on the beach and the room was great. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who want to stay in a quaint little place.