Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

On the beach! Very clean. Friendly people!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Will absolutely stay here again! Great small hotel, spotless rooms, comfortable bed. And very nice pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen G from Davenport

Quaint place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel, perfect for what I wanted. It was right on the beach and the room was great. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who want to stay in a quaint little place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Halifax

okay for the price

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Could use some upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Just the basic ,average,clean, no frills

Posted May 7, 2014
Pleasant front desk,just have to ask if you need anything. Just wished they had safe in room.Rooms were clean and pool.m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LInda from Fenton, MI

Great Hotel Great Price!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and its location to Clearwater and Bradenton. We got a one bedroom unit above the office, which was very clean and quiet (rode a little noisy). Walked to John's Pass several times. Right on the beach and the beach walk (which was a nice addition). Pool was outstanding at 90* and with only 17 units, was not overrun by kids. Only downfall were the knobs on the shower were a little leaky and hard to keep a consistent temperature. Would I stay here again? ABSOLUTELY!! We got a great rate!! Would I recommend it to a friend? ABSOLUTELY!! Can't wait for next spring break!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking right outside of room doors is allowed.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Smoking areas need to far removed from room doors
Smoke easily enters room making it very uncomfortable in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellie from Lansing

Low frills but great location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Algiers isn't a luxury resort but it's clean, relatively comfortable and right on the beach. It's easy to hop on the trolley from here and head all over the coast. St. John's pass is about a three minute trolley ride. I really appreciated the in-room fridge and microwave. I saved tons of money by picking up some snacks and breakfast foods. I would recommend this beach motel to anyone looking to travel frugally without sacrificing cleanliness or comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013