Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quaint and in the Town Center

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Old furniture, nice simple breakfast, all the tourist info that we needed, we got.
Lovely, friendly and character laden hotel (more of a B&B) in the center of St Pete. All the facilities that I wished for, friendly, hospitable team running it - would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and cozy. Overall the hotel had a very cozy European feel to it. My only critique is that I wish they had newer and larger bath towels that you find in a standard hotel. Although they were clean, they were obviosly much older and very worn towels that were washed probably a thousand times. Nevertheless, would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from australia

Wonderful, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was the complete package.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Central and close to everything, in a safe area. Nit too far to travel to the beautiful beach ;)
We were only there for the night but it was fantastic. Brian the owner was so friendly and obliging. The room was divine, very old world, charming and clean. Happy hour was a bonus and much fun. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quaint hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Small, friendly and within easy walking distance of downtown St Pete. Also free parking - a big bonus!
Lovely small family run hotel - more like a bed and breakfast. Smallish rooms but decorated really nice. Comfortable bed. Small bathrooms but then again how big do they need to be?! Air conditioning not ever so good! Nice lounge/reception area to sit in with complimentary drink every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from South Dakota

Posted May 22, 2014
I was looking for a less expensive hotel in the downtown area and I found this one. When I arrived the man at the desk opened the door for me, was very friendly and checked me in. The room was clean and comfortable, parking was accessible and in a great spot for downtown St. Pete. The complimentary breakfast was coffee, juice, milk, bagels, cereal, muffins, and fruit. It was good and definitely adequate for a free breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polk County FL

Pleasently surprised

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It is trendy, cozy and they did not give me a hard time when my son decided to stay with me. They did not charge extra as most hotels do.
Cons: Well there is always room for improvement. the breakfast should include somthing warm like bacon and sausage and some orange juice.
Location: In spite of the fact that there are a lot of pedestrians in this area,lLocation is excellent. I added one more day because of that.
I choose for the first time a hotel with less than 4 stars and I was pleasantly surprised with the personnel. The convenient location, the friendly and family oriented environment and the way that they greet you in the morning with fresh coffee. The afterhours with wine and snack is also a plus. I will go back without hesitation. The owner is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat

Quaint and Cozy

Posted May 16, 2014
I stayed here with my fiance recently. The staff were super friendly, clean rooms, even comes with a free drink and great conversation during happy hour! Only downside is the limited parking, but the staff is willing to help out the best they can!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Asheville, NC

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Our first time in St. Petersburg and we loved our stay! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cozy with plenty if space. It felt more like home than a hotel or inn. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from New York

Bed and Breakfast feel.. excellent owners!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: You got the feeling that you were staying in someone's home.. a very different experience than the typical motel or hotel.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but comfortable.
Location: Excellent location for Downtown St. Pete activities. Pier is 3 blocks away and it's a short drive to the beach. Tropicana Field is a 25 minute walk.
This was definitely a different kind of motel experience. It's definitely not a 5-star resort, and doesn't pretend to be. But if you want an experience most like staying in someone's home, this is the place.. and Brian and Stephanie are excellent hosts! I had never stayed in the Tampa/St. Pete area before and they answered all my questions. They and the other guests are all very friendly and the location is very good for anything you want to do in St. Pete. The pier is just 3 blocks away, and Tropicana Field is a 25 minute walk or less than 5 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Ontario, Canada

A week's stay in early April

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It all starts and stops with the host and hostess and all the little things they do to help you enjoy the stay. they are what sets the place apart.
Cons: Perhaps a somewhat better mattress would help. There was nothing wrong with the existing one however it also was not that comfortable either. Small pt
Location: See above
First the couple operating the Inn are very personable and professional such that everyone feels comfortable and welcomed. The building is quite old however it is in a good state of repair. Rooms are clean with good shower facilities. The Inn is in a choice location, near Central Ave for food drink and music, Also close to the Bay for more relaxed dinning and somewhat nicer shopping spots. the looper buses are right outside the door and they connect riders to many interesting city locations. Tropicana Ball Park is near by for Rays games and it is all safe.