Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quaint and in the Town Center

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Old furniture, nice simple breakfast, all the tourist info that we needed, we got.
Lovely, friendly and character laden hotel (more of a B&B) in the center of St Pete. All the facilities that I wished for, friendly, hospitable team running it - would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and cozy. Overall the hotel had a very cozy European feel to it. My only critique is that I wish they had newer and larger bath towels that you find in a standard hotel. Although they were clean, they were obviosly much older and very worn towels that were washed probably a thousand times. Nevertheless, would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from australia

Wonderful, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was the complete package.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Central and close to everything, in a safe area. Nit too far to travel to the beautiful beach ;)
We were only there for the night but it was fantastic. Brian the owner was so friendly and obliging. The room was divine, very old world, charming and clean. Happy hour was a bonus and much fun. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quaint hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Small, friendly and within easy walking distance of downtown St Pete. Also free parking - a big bonus!
Lovely small family run hotel - more like a bed and breakfast. Smallish rooms but decorated really nice. Comfortable bed. Small bathrooms but then again how big do they need to be?! Air conditioning not ever so good! Nice lounge/reception area to sit in with complimentary drink every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Orlando, FL

Value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with a bed and breakfast feel. Each room has its own unique charm and is well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from South Dakota

Posted May 22, 2014
I was looking for a less expensive hotel in the downtown area and I found this one. When I arrived the man at the desk opened the door for me, was very friendly and checked me in. The room was clean and comfortable, parking was accessible and in a great spot for downtown St. Pete. The complimentary breakfast was coffee, juice, milk, bagels, cereal, muffins, and fruit. It was good and definitely adequate for a free breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Raus from Pa

Very friendly

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the quaintness of the hotel. The breakfast area was neat; real dishes, glass tumblers, silverware! Tables were nice, room cheerful.. The staff was very cheerful & gracious. Our room was fine..clean. It's a old building so things are not all spanking new but quaint . The parking is a real problem but it's doable.. Would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikhail from San Francisco

Small family owed Inn in the heart of Snt Pete

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Use this hotel for affordable price, friendly staff and nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TC from Cape Coral fl

biz trip

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly folks..older place but quaint..clean...typical continental breakfast