Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Ontario, Canada

A week's stay in early April

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It all starts and stops with the host and hostess and all the little things they do to help you enjoy the stay. they are what sets the place apart.
Cons: Perhaps a somewhat better mattress would help. There was nothing wrong with the existing one however it also was not that comfortable either. Small pt
Location: See above
First the couple operating the Inn are very personable and professional such that everyone feels comfortable and welcomed. The building is quite old however it is in a good state of repair. Rooms are clean with good shower facilities. The Inn is in a choice location, near Central Ave for food drink and music, Also close to the Bay for more relaxed dinning and somewhat nicer shopping spots. the looper buses are right outside the door and they connect riders to many interesting city locations. Tropicana Ball Park is near by for Rays games and it is all safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Ipswich, UK

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and location
Cons: The odd touch up of paintwork in places, but nothing major.
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the harbour, and if you go in an evening you may get to see some dolphins!
Really enjoyed our stay here, our hosts Brian and Stephanie were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has old world charm, the rooms are more than adequate and very clean. A free continental breakfast is offered and early evening a free bottle of beer or glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from N. Ireland

A home from home

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: ALS before clean and comfortable in a good location.
Cons: I would not like anything to change as it would not improve anything.
Location: Eating,walks.
This little hotel has the factors that are missing in the major hotel chains the personal touch. Brian and Stephanie the owners are hands on and go the extra mile to ensure you have everything for an enjoyable stay. The hotel is spotless and very comfortable and just feels like home. It is conveniently located close to eating establishments and attractions. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European style inn ideally located

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: This is a small European-style inn ideally located and with charming owner/hosts. We liked the free glass of wine/beer in the evening!
Location: The Dali museum and Museum of Fine Arts are both excellent and within walking distance, as are good restaurants and the waterfront.
Rooms are small and older in style but clean and comfortable. We were made extremely welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Brick, NJ

America's best

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Stated above.
Cons: Fresh food for breakfast.
Location: Downtown St. Pete's offers cafes, shops, museums and a marina. Plenty to do.
The staff was friendly, helpful and considerate. The rooms were older but clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast offered was prepackaged stuff and not yet ripe bananas and/or dry clementines. It was close enough to walk to the waterfront in St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthias from Freising

Nice hotel with familiar touch right in the center

Posted Feb 9, 2014
An excellent place for people looking to be in the center of things. Very friendly owners will make you feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from South Jersey

Economical alternative - easy walk to downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The informal, historic feel to the room furnishings and the open cordial nature of the hosts.
Cons: A bit more breakfast variety, different juices, more variations on bread
Location: Walking distance to museums, public transportation, easy access to your vehicle with off-street parking, near Saturday farmer's market.
Bed and Breakfast type hotel with a friendly husband - wife team who share front desk duties. Female owner is fluent in German. Rooms are small, with wireless, medium TV, private bath. Limited rooms - book early for choice dates. Easy walk to waterfront, other hotels, restaurants, downtown pubs. Close to central public transportation "square", including two loop type tourist lines, including transport to Tropicana Field. Visitors with vehicle will need to use street parking or bank lot across street from 8-Noon on Sunday due to large Methodist church - members have priority for lot use. Breakfast is continental with bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereals, coffee, tea and juice served on an antique buffet table. Plenty of conversation with fellow guests during the breakfast hours. Hosts offer happy hour each night for complimentary beer or wine and networking. Honor system refrigerator available in lobby for soda, water etc at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staffs are very nice, friendly and kind. They held happy hour in the evening, and I had great time there. I really enjoyed staying this hotel.
Location: You can walk to Dalhi museum and Fine Art museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nunez from Aibonito, Puerto Rico

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location, and family atmosphere.
This is the second time that we stayed here. And we love it! We feel secure and so comfortable as home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo female from M

A top10 Inn.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
As a solo female traveler. I was so happy and comfortable at this Inn. I felt very safe. The inn was immaculate, the innkeepers were lovely and they were so helpful with questions etc. it was obvious they truly loved managing the Inn. I will go back and would suggest this to anyone looking for a downtown venue. It was within walking distance to the waterfront, the museums and good restaurants . I really hit a home run staying here.