Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Friendliness about the place and VALUE!
Cons: Slightly old fashioned - but I think this adds to the ambiance and shouldn't be taken as a negative!
Location: It's so close to downtown! We saw the Tamba Bay Rays baseball which was easy to get to.
The staff are excellent, location is great and the facilities provide great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Historic gem hidden inside

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The owners and all the staff are so NICE. I liked the historic feel of the place, felt like a B and B instead of a cookie cutter hotel
Cons: nicer towels
Location: close to downtown, the Dali Museum, restaurants
Visiting St. Pete for one night stay, wanted to be close to the Dali museum and downtown. Chose this hotel for the great price, found it to be so much more than just a hotel. This is a family business, Brian and Stephanie were so friendly and helpful, and Bill was personable as well. I felt very safe since the front door is kept locked, and you either need to be buzzed in or use your room key. The front parlor feels very 1930's, as do the rooms, but there are enough modern amenities to make the stay comfortable. The rooms are cozy, and the bathrooms small, but everything functions perfectly, the beds are comfortable, and the happy hour and breakfast are nice touches. We drove to the museum and to the restaurants downtown, but we could have easily walked. I would definitely want to stay here again and for more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quaint and in the Town Center

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Old furniture, nice simple breakfast, all the tourist info that we needed, we got.
Lovely, friendly and character laden hotel (more of a B&B) in the center of St Pete. All the facilities that I wished for, friendly, hospitable team running it - would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and cozy. Overall the hotel had a very cozy European feel to it. My only critique is that I wish they had newer and larger bath towels that you find in a standard hotel. Although they were clean, they were obviosly much older and very worn towels that were washed probably a thousand times. Nevertheless, would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from australia

Wonderful, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was the complete package.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Central and close to everything, in a safe area. Nit too far to travel to the beautiful beach ;)
We were only there for the night but it was fantastic. Brian the owner was so friendly and obliging. The room was divine, very old world, charming and clean. Happy hour was a bonus and much fun. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cards Fan from Titusville, FL

Great location and service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the convenient downtown location and free parking while attending two Rays' games. Stadium is about a mile away, but free baseball shuttle stop is located just a few blocks from hotel and runs every ten minutes before and after the game. Nice complimentary continental breakfast and evening social with beer and wine. Pleasant outdoor sitting/smoking area under awning. Lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hosts are super nice and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Earl from St Petersburg, FL

Very close to all the wonderful sights.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I felt secure in the small but comfortable facility. Loved the furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quaint hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Small, friendly and within easy walking distance of downtown St Pete. Also free parking - a big bonus!
Lovely small family run hotel - more like a bed and breakfast. Smallish rooms but decorated really nice. Comfortable bed. Small bathrooms but then again how big do they need to be?! Air conditioning not ever so good! Nice lounge/reception area to sit in with complimentary drink every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Orlando, FL

Value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with a bed and breakfast feel. Each room has its own unique charm and is well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com