Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest get to do all the work

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Less signs on what guest need to do and more bang for the buck.
Location: Great location.
Only thing your paying for is the beach. Staff only washes your towels if you put them out in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: On the beach. Walking distance to John's Pass, restaurants and shopping.
Pleasant and convenient. They stay out of your room. You request daily towels, supplies, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Fl

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My wife booked this hotel after reading the reviews from previous guests. We had an ocean view. The room was clean and nice. The room also had microwave, Fridge, Iron, hair dryer. It had a pool and a gas grille on the bottom ground. Parking was good. The price for this hotel is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

room by pool

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all
Cons: quieter a/c units
Location: close to shops,resturants,etc
If possible don't get a room by the pool. Our experience was that between 9pm and 11:30 pm it was noisy and no answer when reported to office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel on beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: In need of a renovation!
Location: Close to shops and bars.
Older hotel in need of a renovation. Great location right on the beach. Very uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Ohio

Everything it was advertised!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I searched and searched for an oceanfront propert in Madeira Beach for my husband and I to go to for our 10 year anniversary. I came across many excellent reviews for Barefoot Beach Hotel, and now I see why! It was the perfect location, well supplied in the kitchenette, had friendly staff, provided beach towels and chairs at no extra cost, and even went above and beyond by printing our boarding passes for the trip home. We will absolutely stay there again if we ever travel that way again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Tampa

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Convenient to John's Pass. Lots to see and do. Never had to get in the car until time to leave. Rooms were clean and refrigerator is fairly large. No freezer/ice maker in room. Must get ice in bucket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location. very clean.

Posted May 14, 2014
i would stay there again. i would make sure you do not get rooms 205, 305 or 405. the location in the facility is horrible. the walkway looks directly into the room and someone could easily crawl onto you balcony from walkway. we had to keep curtains closed at all times for privacy. I believe we got that room due to booking through online travel website. otherwise, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc

Very Nice well priced beach motel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Affordable and nice
Location: Resort is close to restaurants and attractions
Nice quiet clean affordable hotel right on the beach. Everything we were looking for in a place to stay at the beach