Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Kathy from Pa
Beautiful viewPosted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect. The rental was reasonably priced. Great view. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well kept facility.
Location: Restaurants within walking or close driving distances. Mall, grocery, conference rooms all within easy access.
We loved staying here. Definitely one of the best. Rooms were very cozy, kitchen very clean, tile floors. Awesome.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Atlanta
Great price, but you get what you pay forPosted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Mattress should be replaced. Front rooms off of main road should be turned into storage and not used as guest rooms.
Room was within a few feet of the main road, so very, very noisy. Also, the mattress was probably the cheapest money could buy - very springy. I was only in town one night for a wedding and checked out as soon as possible to take an earlier flight home. Overall, disappointing, but great price for the location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 12, 2013 by Robert
Thank you for your review. All of our mattresses and linens are being replaced within a few weeks. Please try us again and I'm sure you will be comfortable. -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
for Everyoneby mickie from Milwaukee WI
nice hotelPosted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The location & ambiance. \\ The view was beautiful
Cons: The bath tub needs to repainted because of loose paiint chips
Location: You couldn't have ask for a better view out the window
for Everyoneby kanem
Very nice accommodation for great pricePosted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: I enjoy stay here because of the anonymity. No pretentious guest or pets. The beach is right there.
Cons: Cats got my tongue or a brain fart but I can't come up with 1 thing I'd improve about thus hotel.
Location: Close to beach and resturants plus other hotels.
You won't need anything. It's the perfect spot, kitchen, bedroom, etc. Beach is across the street and to die for. No loud guest. No bugs. Parking is good. Close to everything. I really lucked up.
for Everyoneby LIndsey from Ohio
Too close to roadPosted Oct 2, 2013
This hotel is very close to the busy street, with parking right by the street. We switched to the Plaza Beach hotel, also owned by the same company. It is more expensive but right on the ocean, with a roomy parking lot that is safer to enter/exit. There is no office at the Bay Palms, you have to go across the street to the Plaza Beach to register.
Jan 15, 2013 by Robert
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at our Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I checked your reservation and you did book a Deluxe Efficiency Suite at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. That property is not beachfront, but is waterfront on the bay and directly across the street from the beach. Our notes indicate that you thought you had booked a beachfront property. The parking lot is on the street, but the rooms are further away from the road. There is only one office for our properties, and the information regarding check in is provided at the time of booking through Expedia. I do not feel it is fair for you to list Bay Palms as ‘not recommended’ when you never even went into the room or property other than the parking lot. I am glad that we were able to get you into something that made you feel more comfortable though. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
for Everyoneby Amanda from Pennsylvania
Decent hotel for the pricePosted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The location and price were what attracted us to this hotel. It was not on the beach, but their sister hotel was, so we could park there for free.
Cons: Functioning kitchens. All the equipment working and in good condition. Looked like they furnished their kitchens from yard sales.
Location: We were in walking distance of many good restaurants, bars, and shops.
Overall, not bad. There were little irritations such as only one burner on the stove worked, and the pans were old and made everything stick and burn, and the sofa was insanely uncomfortable. But for the price, it was a fairly decent sized room close to the beach, so I really cant complain.
Jan 15, 2013 by Robert
Thank you for reviewing the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m happy you enjoyed our location and access to our sister properties. I’m sorry that you had issues with some of our kitchen amenities. We were not aware that there were any problems during your stay. Had you mentioned it while you were here, we could have assisted you and replaced anything that was not working properly. All of our equipment is purchased from national hotel suppliers, but sometimes do need replacing, which we are more than happy to do. Please consider one of our properties for your next stay in the area. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
for Everyoneby Gerry from Fishers, IN
Nice place close to the beachPosted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: This staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Location: St. Pete beach is right across the street. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
This is a nice place to stay. It is close to the beach. A number of restaurants are nearby as well a grocery store. The room was comfortable and decorated nice.
Jan 15, 2013 by Robert
Thank you for a wonderful Five Star review of your experience at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. All of our rooms are newly renovated with total guest satisfaction in mind. I’m glad we did not disappoint. Thank you for also mentioning our great staff and location. Stop by next time you’re in St Pete Beach! Robert Czyszczon, General Manager Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
for Couplesby Scott from Orlando
AmazingPosted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at their sister hotel next door years ago, it was nice but they've obviousky remodeled the rooms since they. Seemed like a brand new hotel, staff was great, love the location, everything was wonderful! Would (and will) stay there again!!
Recommendedby A verified traveler from tampa
Spacious fully furnished apartment size roomPosted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the amenities-kitchen had a stove, microwave, toaster fridge...the room was more than adequate, well maintained, very clean w/plenty of space. It might not look like much from the outside, but when you get in the door, you will be impressed.
for Everyoneby Mollie from Tampa Fla
Plaza Beach HotelPosted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Great beach access
Location: Comfort and size of beds most places these days offer queensize beds. The beds were double's and mattresses needed upgrading. Water pressure was awful
The beds could be upgraded seemed old. The water pressure was terrible, I have very thick hair and it took me longer to shower than I normally would take due to trying to rinse shampoo out of my hair. I totally agree with water conservation but sheesh that s a little over the top.