Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need staff at this location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Its not a hotel and not a resort, its a studio apartment with no staff around to service you.
Cons: Staff the place...seriously. If you one is around, then no one is around to take care of your guests or upsell us on additional services
My big big issue with this place is there is absolutely ZERO staff! Of course they don't tell you that at booking. We arrived like most people, tired from hours of traveling and ready to be out of the car. However, we were quite irritated to learn upon arrival that no one worked there. But instead, there was a note taped to the door that said you have to drive to another location to check in. No no no, not acceptable. If I want to have a situation where Im on my own with no one around to address my needs as a guest then I will pay less money and go through a private website where places are not staffed. So we drive to the location to check in, wait in line, and get our key. Go back to where we were, and oops...where is the room? We went all over that place trying to find our room and we got sooooo irritated looking for it. The numbering there is weird, and our room was on the back of the property which no one told us. It looked like someone's private apartment so we didn't look there originally. When we tried calling the phone number given when booking...no answer and we couldnt get through to the front desk where we had just been. Ugh. By the time we finally got in our room nothing seemed nice because we were so irritated just trying to go through what should have been a simple process of going from our vehicle to our room upon arrival. Also, anything we needed while we were there, of course there was no one around to service us. So we had to get back in our cars and drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I’m sorry if there was any confusion upon your arrival. Our hotel description states that you need to check in at our beachfront location and provides the name and address in the “when you arrive” area. I apologize that you did not notice this important information. The check in desk is only 100 yards (one block) away and our staff goes back and forth all day between our three properties to address any of our guests needs. All you would need to do is call the front desk from your room and we provide the same services of an on-site office. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
When I went to check in the location of the hotel there was a sign instructing me to go across the street to check in. After I figured out what I had to do, the experience was great. The room was very spacious and clean. The view to the canal was amazing and across the street you can go swimming in the gulf. Kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen utensil. I live in central Florida and will definantly come back on long weekends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland uk

Well located hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed one night following flight into Tampa. Worthwhile and would use again. Sister hotel is across the road with access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, nice people and a great stay. A coffee pot in the room is the only thing that would have made it better. Great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you had a great stay. All of our rooms do have full kitchens, including a coffee maker. I’m not sure what happened in your room, but I apologize if one was missing. That is unusual. I’ll make sure our housekeeping staff double checks for that. I hope to see you again! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggyfrom Tennessee

Excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this place it was absolutely beautiful. We will definitely come back again. It was better than I imagined. Thanks Bay Palms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent FIVE STAR review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next visit. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We had booked via the undisclosed price, so did not know in advance which hotel we were booking. We booked a condo/apartment. That is something this hotel was definitely not. It was just 1 room with a very small kitchenette. The bed was very uncomfortable and so was the sofa which my kids had to sleep on. We had booked for 3 nights, but left after 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize if your room was not as expected. Some sites list us as condos because we have full kitchens and various amenities that fit that category rather than a basic hotel room. Instead of leaving and not giving a reason, you could have let us know the challenges you had. There were other rooms available that we would have gladly moved you to if we knew there was an issue. We are always willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable, but can’t do so if not given the opportunity. I hope if you’re in the area again, you’ll book with us again and consider keeping the lines of communication open so that we can make you comfortable. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Pa

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect. The rental was reasonably priced. Great view. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well kept facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants within walking or close driving distances. Mall, grocery, conference rooms all within easy access.
We loved staying here. Definitely one of the best. Rooms were very cozy, kitchen very clean, tile floors. Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for an amazing “5 out of 5” review of your stay with us at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you found us cozy, clean and reasonable – all with a beautiful view. The location is perfect for relaxing. Come and visit again soon! -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Pleasant & helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2013 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a Perfect Review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m pleased that you found us clean and comfortable and that my staff was helpful. Come and see us again soon! -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager