Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We had booked via the undisclosed price, so did not know in advance which hotel we were booking. We booked a condo/apartment. That is something this hotel was definitely not. It was just 1 room with a very small kitchenette. The bed was very uncomfortable and so was the sofa which my kids had to sleep on. We had booked for 3 nights, but left after 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize if your room was not as expected. Some sites list us as condos because we have full kitchens and various amenities that fit that category rather than a basic hotel room. Instead of leaving and not giving a reason, you could have let us know the challenges you had. There were other rooms available that we would have gladly moved you to if we knew there was an issue. We are always willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable, but can’t do so if not given the opportunity. I hope if you’re in the area again, you’ll book with us again and consider keeping the lines of communication open so that we can make you comfortable. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Pa

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect. The rental was reasonably priced. Great view. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well kept facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants within walking or close driving distances. Mall, grocery, conference rooms all within easy access.
We loved staying here. Definitely one of the best. Rooms were very cozy, kitchen very clean, tile floors. Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for an amazing “5 out of 5” review of your stay with us at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad you found us cozy, clean and reasonable – all with a beautiful view. The location is perfect for relaxing. Come and visit again soon! -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Pleasant & helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2013 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a Perfect Review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m pleased that you found us clean and comfortable and that my staff was helpful. Come and see us again soon! -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Mattress should be replaced. Front rooms off of main road should be turned into storage and not used as guest rooms.
Location: Beach
Room was within a few feet of the main road, so very, very noisy. Also, the mattress was probably the cheapest money could buy - very springy. I was only in town one night for a wedding and checked out as soon as possible to take an earlier flight home. Overall, disappointing, but great price for the location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All of our mattresses and linens are being replaced within a few weeks. Please try us again and I'm sure you will be comfortable. -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mickie from Milwaukee WI

nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The location & ambiance. \\ The view was beautiful
Cons: The bath tub needs to repainted because of loose paiint chips
Location: You couldn't have ask for a better view out the window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Ft. Lauderdale

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent only 1 night at Bay Palms but was very pleased with the hotel. Even though our room was right on Gulf Blvd it was remarkably quiet. The room was spotless and very eco-friendly, which was nice to see. The kitchenette was well-equipped. No coffee maker though. The only slight inconvenience was that we had to visit a sister hotel about 150 yards away and across the street to check in and out. We would definitely stay there again and spend a bit more time to take advantage of the pool and back deck on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great Five Star review. I’m glad you found our rooms quiet, clean and especially eco-friendly. We are members of the FL Green Lodging Association. I’m sorry you did not locate the coffee maker in your room, they do come standard and are sometimes tucked into the kitchen cabinet. Hotels.com does let you know that you have to check in at our sister hotel, but guests often miss that information. I hope to see you again soon! –Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcus from Cullman, alabama

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came in for wedding. Would have been nice if hotel.com would say office for property was at the other hotel, 100 yards away. Super stay except no wake up call service and alarm clocks way complicated to set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne and Jack from Somerset

Great location Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recently returned from 2 week stay here. Fantastic friendly efficient staff Wonderful accommodation; clean , comfortable, spacious. Guest laundry available. Ideal location. excellent waterfront views with visits from dolphins and manatees. Stunning sunrises outside our apartment overlooking waterfront. We highly recommend this resort.