Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Our stay here was perfect! Everything was great from the staff to the room to the continental breakfast. We ended up booking another night. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Better options for breakfast than I expected. Waffles and everything! The in-room refrigerator was also a nice size.
Cons: The room was a little run-down. (It was clean, though.)
Location: Within an easy drive of the beach and lots of Clearwater/Dunedin attractions like the Boardwalk and the Aquarium.
We were looking for something cheap and close to the Dunedin area. This hotel fit the bill. It wasn't exactly the Ritz, but it was a comfortable place to sleep after being out sight-seeing all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: great carpet, really thick and soft.
Cons: ceiling tiles show signs of water damage.
Location: We really enjoyed the Dunedin Brewery and the Winter exhibit at the aquarium.
Older hotel with signs of wear, but the rooms were fantastic. The breakfast was good, and the staff were efficient. Some noisy neighbors in the hall, but the rooms were well insulated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RP from Jacksonville, FL

May 9-11

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my daughter and reasonably priced.
Cons: Fix maintenance issues.
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants.
Convenient to my daughter. Reasonably priced. Showerhead was loose and sprayed water. A/C was noisy and could not have fan on constantly. Windowsill was dirty. Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. TV was antiquated.
2 out of 5
by 2 b real from clearwater, fl

not so great

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: that was the only good thing. You could leave the hotel.
the hotel clerk had an attitude when I checked in. When I went into the room and looked in the bathroom, the tub bottom was BLACK!!! There is nothing else to discuss
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room ok. Sink leaked. Shower somewhat weak. Everything u need n room. Pillows small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

Nice Location across the street from the mall.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It was just ok nothing in specific to say I liked. Nothing stood out.
Cons: clean the carpets and the hallways
Location: Across the street from a mall. Lots of construction on the highway.
We went for a gymnastics competition and only stayed overnight. The continental breakfast was ok. The halls smell like an old hotel but other than that everything else was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel is across the street from the mall and not too far from Ruth Eckerd Hall
Cons: The breakfast was free but we didn't really care for the food selection.
The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Reasonable option during expensive winter season

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I had only one complaint, but unfortunately it was a major one -- at least for me. I spent two nights there on business and having good WiFi was most important. On my first night it went down, and despite several calls to the front desk it did not come back up until the following morning. That cost me an evening's work. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Fort Lauderdale

Close to mall

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location: Town of Dunedin is a hidden treasure
The hotel was ok for its price, I got what I paid for....it was just a place to sleep.