Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Old hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Smelled of a lot of carpet dust cover up. Hard to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel bout 15 mins from beach good breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Try codys restaurant turn right bout 100 meters up road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Our stay here was perfect! Everything was great from the staff to the room to the continental breakfast. We ended up booking another night. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Better options for breakfast than I expected. Waffles and everything! The in-room refrigerator was also a nice size.
Cons: The room was a little run-down. (It was clean, though.)
Location: Within an easy drive of the beach and lots of Clearwater/Dunedin attractions like the Boardwalk and the Aquarium.
We were looking for something cheap and close to the Dunedin area. This hotel fit the bill. It wasn't exactly the Ritz, but it was a comfortable place to sleep after being out sight-seeing all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: great carpet, really thick and soft.
Cons: ceiling tiles show signs of water damage.
Location: We really enjoyed the Dunedin Brewery and the Winter exhibit at the aquarium.
Older hotel with signs of wear, but the rooms were fantastic. The breakfast was good, and the staff were efficient. Some noisy neighbors in the hall, but the rooms were well insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S & D from Vero Bch

S&D do First Visit to Dunedin

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel 0.5 miles from a few decent restaurant/bars...4 - 5 miles from quaint town of Dunedin...good walking area and park...several good drinking spots downtown...eg Kelly's and the Smokehouse outstanding...2 bayside establishments (2 in town (Yachtsmans and a beer wine bar on the water), coupla more a mile up 19. Nice outside seafood restaurant/bar at end of spongedock road in Tarpon Spgs. Some really nice old homes on shore road both directions. Hotel showed its age in some respects (no flatscreen TV but that did not matter to us), but AC work well, breakfast food replenished properly, tub/shower good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RP from Jacksonville, FL

May 9-11

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my daughter and reasonably priced.
Cons: Fix maintenance issues.
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants.
Convenient to my daughter. Reasonably priced. Showerhead was loose and sprayed water. A/C was noisy and could not have fan on constantly. Windowsill was dirty. Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. TV was antiquated.
2 out of 5
by 2 b real from clearwater, fl

not so great

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: that was the only good thing. You could leave the hotel.
the hotel clerk had an attitude when I checked in. When I went into the room and looked in the bathroom, the tub bottom was BLACK!!! There is nothing else to discuss
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com