Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient location for Clearwater/Dunedin

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenient location right off of US 19.
Cons: Older TV's should be replaced. Some of the furniture looked a little old and worn.
Location: Convenient to the beaches and downtown Clearwater and Dunedin.
We were visiting family in both Clearwater and Dunedin, so the Baymont was a perfect location for us. The grounds were well lit, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend staying at the Baymont if you are visiting Clearwater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not nice experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We stayed here with our small dog last year. We didn't know the had changed their policy to only service dogs. They would not accommodate our dog as a one time courtesy. We had to drop our dog off with a relative in the area. Also, the hotel is looking very rundown. Sheets are thin and pillows are small lumpy 14"-ish squares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Fl

Live locally

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I would use this hotel again. I live locally and sent my out of town family there for Thanksgiving. They enjoyed the quiet clean rooms... and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is ok for a night

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Roach 's in the bathroom ! If you have allergies don't stay there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I got such a great deal on the room I was expecting less in quality. When I got to the hotel, I was so pleasantly surprised by everything I was bragging about it to my family in the area. It was a wonderful experience! I would definitely go back again and recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Jazz Festival

Posted Oct 19, 2014
TV did not work - fixed Toilet ran constant - fixed Plastic utensils in breakfast area so flemsey could not cut waffle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Friendly And Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Countryside mall was across the Street Arigato's Japenese Haibichi Grill was next door. Great place to eat..
This was a very great place to stay, although I only stayed there for one night, it was a home away from home. The beds were comfortable the pillows were great, very clean. We did not want to leave. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is in the Clearwater, Fl or even visiting the Clearwater FL. BTW, the breakfast is fantastic and I love their Waffle Maker :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lizfrom novi

nice stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice