Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted May 17, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet retreat. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Its close to the bars and there is a free beach taxi service (+tip) open until 3 am. I've stayed with few hotels/resorts on St. Pete beach. The rooms are always what you would expect (bed, bathroom and nothing else worth mentioning). When we arrived they informed us that our room had been upgraded. We expected nothing more than an extra coffee make. At first sight we were in shock at how gorgeous it was. Someone put their hotel over profits because the must have spent a ton. They had a very well decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, full size kitchen (they call a kitchenette but I'd say they under promised and over delivered), living room, and small dining space. The building is so close to the water that the bedroom and living room windows which overlook seem to give the illusion of a luxury yacht (without the waves++++). A+ on quality, service, and price. I hope more hotel owners can follow their lead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, atmosphere, within walking distance to the beach.
Cons: Provide beach towels with the room, rather than have to check out down the street at the registration desk.
Location: Within walking distance of a Walgreens and a Publix grocery, as well as a few restaurants.
We were skeptical of this small hotel, but were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, had a good atmosphere and plenty of room for the 5 of us. The only downside was that you had to walk to the registration desk to et a beach towel. This was about 100 yds down the street. It would be much more convenient to have that as part of housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great room with nice bay view and easy beach access. Great group hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newburyport, MA

Nice Hotel, Close to Everything

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It was affordable, clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to use the amenities of all three resorts.
Cons: General updates could be done, but nothing is necessary. We loved the place.
Location: It was across the street from the beach w/ a view of the bay. A mile walk to the bars & restaurants, and close to a grocery store and 24hr pharmacy.
This was a belated honeymoon (6 months after) and we found it on a whim. Upon arrival we were able to get an early check-in because of our early morning flight, and were even given a room upgrade. The staff was great and easy to deal with. Front desk gave great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The room was wonderful with a good view of the bay. We saw dolphins frequently from the balcony. We loved long walks on the beach stoping at various beach bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and congratulations on your wedding! I’m glad our staff was informative and friendly. It sounds like you had a great time and I hope you come back to visit again soon. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulffrom Eskilstuna

St.Pete

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal,speciellt tack till luann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

We were scared when we arrived.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and kitchen and great bed.
Cons: The exterior, obviously, but that didn't matter to us.
Location: We went to Fort Desoto park which is very close to this hotel.
The place was being renovated. The interior was great but the exterior scared us. After our negative experience the night before we were so happy to have a clean, roomy place and a good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I do apologize that all of our exterior renovations were not completed upon your arrival as originally planned. As you can see we are making wonderful improvements and I invite you back to see the finished product. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Klein
Cons: Dunkles Zimmer
Location: Alles, Drunken Clam
Toll, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vorübergehend geschlossen!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Bei Ankunft war das Hotel aufgrund umfangreicher Renovierungsarbeiten geschlossen. Wir wurden in das Plaza Beach Hotel "umgeleitet". Ein Meerblick-Zimmer war nur gegen einen Aufpreis zu bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Einfach alles, was man braucht!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Schwierig zu sagen. Die "kleine" Größe. Der Bayou. Die Gemütlichkeit. Die geräumigen Zimmer. Vieles hat gefallen.
Cons: Mit fällt nichts ein.
Location: St. Pete Beach. Einsame Strände in Stateparks, Malls, Outlet, Museen, Tampa, Zoo, Aquarium, John Pass-Village. Für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei.
Das Bayview ist ein Hotel, welches von außen etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Mit insgesamt 7 Zimmern sehr familiär. Trotz alledem erhält man allen notwendigen Komfort. Alle Studius sind mit Klimaanlage ausgerüstet. Es steht eine für alles Nötige ausgestattete Küche zur Verfügung mit Kühl- und Gefrierschrank. Plasmafernseher, den man auch vom Bett aus sehen kann. Es stehen genügend Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Auf der Rückseite des Hotels befindet sich ein Bayou, an dem man auf Anlegern Angeln und auch einfach nur Sitzen kann. Sehr gemütlich und nicht überfüllt. Man kann dieses Hotel Urlaubern, die auch einfach mal die Ruhe genießen wollen und keine überfüllten Hotels mögen kann man dieses Kleinod einfach nur ans Herz legen. Zum Strand muss man nur die Straße überqueren und das "Mutterhotel" mit Beachbar liegt in Fußnähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Studio; Kaffe und "Mittagsbierchen" gratis.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
sehr schönes und gepflegtes Studio. Lage ist zentral und nur wenige Meter vom Strand entfernt. Kaffee und mittags Bier, wein u.a. Kaltgetränke gratis.