Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by D. from Ontario, Canada

Misleading description of the hotel, disappointing

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing much to write about.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Lots of nice places around. Beach is not too far. Lot of eating places further north.
Overpriced for the accommodation provided. Waterfront - looks over stagnant backwater. So called luxury room was very small - two chairs can hardly fit in the room. Poor maintenance - sliding door at the back had lock missing. Described as upgraded luxury accommodation turned out to the worst room. Typical cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
I am sorry if you were expecting something else. We are a modern boutique resort, located directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. We are waterfront not beachfront, however the beautiful beach is directly across the street. Your door was not missing the lock, I believe you did not know how to correctly operate it. We would have gladly assisted you with that during your stay. All of our rooms were renovated completely last year and are upgraded and comfortable. Perhaps the boutique style just wasn’t for you. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from St Petersburgh Florida

Best vacation ever

Posted May 2, 2014
Loved the privacy that you can not get anywhere else on the strip Very clean Priced right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriet from Sedona, AZ

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Maid service
Location: We went to the Florida Aquarium, and that was an absolute treat. It was laid out beautifully, and staff were readily on hand to answer questions.
The room was very comfortable, albeit small. Hardly any room in the bathroom. Would ask for a different room the next time. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, and always took the time to answer questions. We enjoyed the pool at the sister property and going to the beach there as well. While our pool was smaller, it was also quieter, and the decks were comfortable and overlooked the bay. All-in-all, it was a very pleasant time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean facility

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was clean but right on top of 4 lane highway. Had to keep curtains closed as fols in vehicles could look in. Patio attached to room faced road and was unusable. Common area Patio and dock area were nice...on intercoastal but chairs and lounges need replacing. They claim there is a workout area but it consisted of 3 pieces of equipment that didn't work in a tiny little room with a tv that did not work. All and all it was an ok place for the $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad you found your room clean and our staff helpful. We are located on the main thoroughfare, as are all the hotels in St Pete Beach. Your room did have a patio with a sliding glass door facing west; however it is very usable with a high partition that blocks anyone from seeing into your patio from the road. We do have a fitness room with free weights, an elliptical machine, a universal gym, and an exercise bike. We are a small property and this is sufficient size for the number of rooms we have. I would welcome you back to give one of our properties another try. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles from Kingston NY

Surprised

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older facility located "on the strip" but clean. Property management is well organized and gracious. If I were to return to St. Pete Beach , I'd take a room at same property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have a great location, directly on Gulf Blvd, which puts you on the Boca Ciega Bay and directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. I welcome you to come back again and stay with us next time you’re in St Pete Beach. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ellen eagen from las vegas

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was absolutely the worst I have ever tried to sleep on, even with the extra mattress pad provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not find your bed comfortable. Everyone has a different preference on soft versus firm, and it’s difficult to please everyone. You did highly rate our service and cleanliness, so I’m glad there were parts of your stay that you did enjoy. I encourage you to come back and give us another try. If you let us know you prefer a firmer mattress, we will do our best to accommodate your request. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Buff from Ontario, Canada

OK Motel.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Very small motel and does not have much curb appeal. Maybe a better paint job would help.
Location: Location was not bad except really close to the main road so was noisy early. Lots of restaurants near by and beach was close with easy parking.
Close to beach and restaurants. Not much to look at but room was clean. For the price it was very acceptable. Probably would not stay again as we would like something more upscale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad you found our property clean and a good value. Upscale is something that we are not, so I appreciate you saying that is your own personal preference. We are a small boutique resort featuring the Old Florida design, with modern upgrades. It’s not for everyone, but many people do enjoy it. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: colorful building, good reviews
Cons: We stayed just for one night, but I've seen 5 bugs in the bathroom. Size about 10mm.
Staff was so nice. Unfortunately the room was next to the road, so you could hear the traffic. Breakfast is not included, but free wine at 4 o'clock was inclusive, so not bad at all. Would go there again, especially because of the fishing pier and the nice area behind the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't know that you have to pay for hotel resort fees until I got there. Not worth it if you are a staying for a very short time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
We do not charge any type of resort fees. I'm not sure if you are reviewing the wrong hotel, but there are absolutely no resort fees at our hotel. -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Access

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
It was nice. On the channel across from the gulf. Beach access was right across the street. To register we had to go to another hotel down the block. The office at our hotel was not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do provide the information on where to check in at the time of booking through Expedia, unfortunately many people do miss these instructions. It is also noted in our Hotel Details page on Expedia.com with your check in policies. Our full service front desk is available to guests of our three resorts and is only 100 yards away from the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. You also get full access to our beachfront property. I hope to see you again! Robert Czyszczon, General Manager