Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newburyport, MA

Nice Hotel, Close to Everything

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It was affordable, clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to use the amenities of all three resorts.
Cons: General updates could be done, but nothing is necessary. We loved the place.
Location: It was across the street from the beach w/ a view of the bay. A mile walk to the bars & restaurants, and close to a grocery store and 24hr pharmacy.
This was a belated honeymoon (6 months after) and we found it on a whim. Upon arrival we were able to get an early check-in because of our early morning flight, and were even given a room upgrade. The staff was great and easy to deal with. Front desk gave great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The room was wonderful with a good view of the bay. We saw dolphins frequently from the balcony. We loved long walks on the beach stoping at various beach bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and congratulations on your wedding! I’m glad our staff was informative and friendly. It sounds like you had a great time and I hope you come back to visit again soon. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulffrom Eskilstuna

St.Pete

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal,speciellt tack till luann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

We were scared when we arrived.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and kitchen and great bed.
Cons: The exterior, obviously, but that didn't matter to us.
Location: We went to Fort Desoto park which is very close to this hotel.
The place was being renovated. The interior was great but the exterior scared us. After our negative experience the night before we were so happy to have a clean, roomy place and a good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I do apologize that all of our exterior renovations were not completed upon your arrival as originally planned. As you can see we are making wonderful improvements and I invite you back to see the finished product. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Klein
Cons: Dunkles Zimmer
Location: Alles, Drunken Clam
Toll, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vorübergehend geschlossen!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Bei Ankunft war das Hotel aufgrund umfangreicher Renovierungsarbeiten geschlossen. Wir wurden in das Plaza Beach Hotel "umgeleitet". Ein Meerblick-Zimmer war nur gegen einen Aufpreis zu bekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Einfach alles, was man braucht!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Schwierig zu sagen. Die "kleine" Größe. Der Bayou. Die Gemütlichkeit. Die geräumigen Zimmer. Vieles hat gefallen.
Cons: Mit fällt nichts ein.
Location: St. Pete Beach. Einsame Strände in Stateparks, Malls, Outlet, Museen, Tampa, Zoo, Aquarium, John Pass-Village. Für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei.
Das Bayview ist ein Hotel, welches von außen etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Mit insgesamt 7 Zimmern sehr familiär. Trotz alledem erhält man allen notwendigen Komfort. Alle Studius sind mit Klimaanlage ausgerüstet. Es steht eine für alles Nötige ausgestattete Küche zur Verfügung mit Kühl- und Gefrierschrank. Plasmafernseher, den man auch vom Bett aus sehen kann. Es stehen genügend Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Auf der Rückseite des Hotels befindet sich ein Bayou, an dem man auf Anlegern Angeln und auch einfach nur Sitzen kann. Sehr gemütlich und nicht überfüllt. Man kann dieses Hotel Urlaubern, die auch einfach mal die Ruhe genießen wollen und keine überfüllten Hotels mögen kann man dieses Kleinod einfach nur ans Herz legen. Zum Strand muss man nur die Straße überqueren und das "Mutterhotel" mit Beachbar liegt in Fußnähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Studio; Kaffe und "Mittagsbierchen" gratis.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
sehr schönes und gepflegtes Studio. Lage ist zentral und nur wenige Meter vom Strand entfernt. Kaffee und mittags Bier, wein u.a. Kaltgetränke gratis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was very good. Good location and friendly staff. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful five star review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Come back and see us soon! Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time here... it was close to everything and was so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom UK

Fantastic

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We originally booked Bayview got. 2 nights but loved it do much we came back for another 4. We had fabulous rm 721 across st from main building with lovely balcony which overlooks the harbour where u can watch fish jump out if the water. The fanolous beach is just over the rd where u will find Chris most days at the Ricks Tiki Bar serving cold beer with the one of the best sun set views you could wish for. We will defiantly be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great five star review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m glad you found us online and took advantage of access to our beachfront property and beach bar. Our bayfront suites offer amazing views. I look forward to seeing you next year and showing off all of the changes we have in store. Robert Czyszczon, General Manager