Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It had character
Charming bed and breakfast made from a beautiful turn of the century home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Good location, nice staff, a bit run down.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The warm welcome, the superior location to downtown St. Pete, the comfortable very large bed in my room. The price was reasonable at $149. a night.
Cons: Cleanliness, fresh paint, deep cleaning.
Location: Across the street from The Vinoy Hotel and Club, St. Pete's great museum, lots of fine restaurants, and good proximity to Tropicana Field
The manager was welcoming, friendly and informative. He offered to carry my bag upstairs which was very nice of him. My room though not excessively large was absolutely adequate in size for my three night stay. Things that weren't quite so good about the room: 1) a little lacking in absolute cleanliness - a hair or two in the sink, a couple of hairs in the shower (all not mine of course) and kind of a sticky not quite clean feel to things, 2) there is not closet just an open rack with a few hangars on it, 3) I found the air conditioning a bit lacking, 4) mugs for tea/coffee downstairs didn't seem quite sparkly clean either. One other factor was that the sink in my bathroom has no stopper and was also leaking from the wall and badly in need of replacement. It has obviously been painted over and was in poor shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Atlanta, GA

Worth the Extra

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time. The Bed & Breakfast owners were great and very helpful. Worth the extra to relax and enjoy. We would do it again when the time comes. Bill & Becky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janey from Naples FL

Hidden gem close to the action!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay overnight for an early am flight out of St. Pete and found this gem last minute. We had been searching various hotels but are so thankful that we found this place. Perfect location to park your car and walk to shops, park, dining and museums. It is very warm and inviting. Innkeeper prompt and called us ahead of time to check on us for arrival. We stayed in the Boca Room which is quaint and quirky! I loved it!! I am always looking for something outside the box and this room fit the bill. Every room is different so I can't answer for what the other rooms looked like but I wouldn't recommend a tall person for this ROOM unless they like to keep the bathroom door open. The bathroom is extremely small (closet size) but worked for the one night with us shorter people. For a short stay close to all the action, I recommend this B&B. My husband and I will stay again at this lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Tampa

Happy Birthday to Mom

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful getaway for my mom and I. Staff was extremely friendly and the location was great. Very close to the thriving St Pete culture and life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from On Boat

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, Beautiful House, Great full Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia from Leipzig

Gemütlich und zentral

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Die Gastgeber sind alle sehr nett und versuchen, alle Wünsche zu ermöglichen. Die Lage am Beach Drive von St. Pete ist super - immer wieder gern!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin H from Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night here for a weekend getaway for my wife and I. The B&B was great. Perfect location for the downtown area..close to great restaurants..but peaceful. The breakfast is one not to be missed. They go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. Plan to bring friends to stay there when they come down from Jersey for a visit. Do yourself a favor..stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschendes Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Liebloses Bed & Breakfast, das mal eine Renovierung nötig hätte. Insbesondere das Badezimmer war extrem abgenutzt. Auch das Frühstück war für ein B&B dürftig. Allerdings liegt das Haus sehr zentral: in ein paar Minuten erreicht man zu Fuss ein paar nette Restaurants.