Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awesome view, room needs renovation

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: New furniture, rugs, better internet
The wonderful staff, and the large balcony with unobstructed view of the gulf were the highlights. The wireless internet was in and out, ranging from horrible to adequate. Fortunately I brought my hot spot and used it most of the time. The couches and the carpeting looked like they were from a homeless shelter. They should have been replaced years ago. I was told that renovations are planned, but in the meantime, I'd be nervous to sit on the couches for fear of catching something. We placed towels on the cushions as a barrier. The bed was awesome, and it was nice having a full kitchen. I would definitely return once a remodel had been verified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

2 resorts for the price of one!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach cabanas, friendly staff!
Cons: Any suggestions I have, they are already doing i.e. remoldeling and updating.
Location: Had a wonderful meal at MadFish, and Bongo's! Wednesdays at The Toasted Monkey with Bill Agans are the best!!
We had a great time at the Beach Suites! The staff is so friendly and accommodating! We visited the big pink Don Cesar a couple of times during our trip and that is always pamper-city!! Love the pool temperature and great service! They sent us champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

On the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Combined a business trip for my husband and a tag along Gulf beach fix for myself. We love this hotel. Our unit was a 2bed 2bath condo. Beautiful location on the beach and unit was clean and well-equipped. Hotel staff were super nice and efficient. Pool area was terrific and pool was heated. We also had privileges at the Loews Don Cesar (The Pink Palace) a couple doors down the beach with shuttle back and forth. so many wonderful restaurants nearby. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed during spring break and I was expecting it to be crowded and loud but surprisingly it wasn't. The suite was very clean and we could view the ocean from our suite which was a plus. The only negative I could say about the suite is the phone did not work and you had to walk to the office if you needed to speak with anyone. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Lowell

St Pete

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Looking for warm weather for a long weekend. Great location, great beach and outdoor areas. Hotel needs updating, but quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL VIEW! Right on the ocean, spacious suites with balcony. Could use an overall update on the building itself but very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable feels like home kind of place, will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice suite (separate bedroom) -good situation.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: as above
Location: Very little within walking distance-good situation on beach
Used free transport to nearby Don Cesar because swimming pool was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schön aber mit Zusatzkosten!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Schöne Aparments mit Meersicht, Strand liegt unmittelbar vor der Türe und es gibt die Möglichkeit das Fitnessstudio (ist in einem andern Hotel untergebracht) zu nutzen. Allerdings wurde unter anderem hierfür pro Tag 25 Dollar zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Loved the view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a sunny spot with a great ocean view. One bedroom was specious. It was a plus to have access to the Don Cesar's facilities. We will come back.