Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Ocean View Paradise

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Perfect for family with lots of room and two full bathrooms and separate master suite. Close to Pass-a-Grille Beach and Fort DeSoto state park.
Cons: Phones were hard to use and could not connect to X-Box live.
Location: Wonderful beaches, boating, and Hurricane Restaurant is world famous for seafood.
My family and I stayed here five nights (SUN - FRI) and were very happy. Rooms are private, quiet, and great A/C. Outside patio with table/chairs is relaxing with view of pool and gulf beach. Free parking plus access to Don Cesar Hotel and it's fitness center. Full kitchen was useful and saved money with Publix grocery across street. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from St. Louis Metro-East

Romantic Getaway on the Gulf Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well pleased. We would come back. Shuttle service was outstanding. Food was 5 star. Very star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TatiR from Orlando

great beach view

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, courteous staff, great beach!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Tampa

Perfect for families!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Pool, tiki bar, proximity to the beach.
Cons: Rooms could be updated, and kitchens deep cleaned.
Location: Close walks to good restaurants, and very close to beach.
We stayed here for a holiday weekend, and it was perfect for our family. We cooked all of our meals there, and having a separate bedroom, second bathroom, and pull out bed was perfect for our 3 yr old at nap/ bedtime. Great tiki bar, nice family pool, and a short walk to the Don if you want a massage/ fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H Winters from Wisconsin

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and location were fabulous. Very clean and views from balcony were spectacular. Furniture showed wear and decor needed some updating. Other than that it was perfect for a getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location...BUT

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a dreamland location and does not diminish over time. We have stayed here a number of times over the past 10 years and the location next to the Gulf Beach is stunning. Room was fine overall but the maid service was well lacking - even leaving us without toilet rolls and clean towels etc. and failing to clean thoroughly. This could be top quality but the maid service really let it down this year. We shall go back but the hotel can expect a roasting if we do not get the service we expect - afterall it is a comparatively expensive place to stay compared with nearby places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the Stones from Lakeland fl

nice clean beach getaway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely wonderful, would stay here again, clean, staff was very nice, young man (Gift) at front desk was exceptional !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice hidden fees.

Posted May 12, 2014
Loved our stay and the hotel. But upon checkout I was given a bill that reflected an extra $25 plus tax for each day, listed as resort fees. I wasn't expecting a bill of $200 when I thought I booked everything in advance. Never had this happen at any other hotel. Other than this, the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank DeLeon from tampa Florida

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay! We can't wait to go back in the summer with the kids! Loved how family oriented this hotel is! Even the grandparents are coming along with us in June!