Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel experience was wonderful.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: I liked all about the hotel.
Cons: The parking.
Location: We took the afternoon boat ride which was five minutes away from hotel. The aquarium was close to hotel about twenty minutes away.
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel atmosphere was quite and comforting. The grounds were kept clean and tidy throughout the visit. The hotel was close to beach. The parking was a little difficult but that is nothing they can do about that. Overall our experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Perfect location right on beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel location and amenities.
Cons: The parking lot was a little bit tight to turn around the car, however there was never a shortage of parking spaces available due to permit parking.
Location: Walking distance to many great restaurants, liquor stores, and Publix. Close to fishing charters, and all other beachfront activities.
Stayed here April 16th, 2015 through April 21st, 2015. Stayed at hotel with friends and enjoyed the great amenities the hotel had to offer. Specifically Jimmy B's Beach Bar located just steps from the beach and boasting a great ocean view. We enjoyed the great live bands each night that played a great selection of music ranging from alternative rock to country. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and always had clean beach towels available for hotel guests with no questions or hassel about returning them. All members of my party that stayed at this hotel had a great experience at the Beachcomber and highly recommend this hotel to anyone both young and old. My wife and I fully intend on booking our next stay in the Tampa Bay area at the Beachcomber hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was very wonderful We definitely will be back next year!! Loved the outside patio and the band..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holiday, FL

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2015
we book the room for our honeymoon night and requested a king bed. When we got there, they gave us two double beds. when I asked to have the room changed, they said because I booked through a third party, they could not honor my request. Also we had drop some chips on the floor and the maid came and cleaned the room but never picked up the chips. when you take a shower and someone flushes the toilet, the water turns boiling hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Kids and adults both enjoyed themselves. Staff very friendly and helpful. The beach bar was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Fun
Awesome !!!! would recommend to anyone. Great service, great room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Good location, noisy neighbors in adjoining rooms.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No breakfast provisions, and needed to park across the street in unattended parking lot over night and cross busy highway to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso IN

Great hotel. Close to the beach. Staff amazing.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were helpful. Beach was right there. Only complaint was no hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida natives

The room we stayed in had roaches

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The room we stayed in had roaches. The maintenance man came and sprayed, but that flushed more of them out and they were crawling up the walls. The front desk supervisor gave us another room and some vouchers for free food, but I never could stop the shivers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shepherdsville, Kentucky

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice hotel had a great time friendly people, hotel is close to the beach . Loved listening to the live bands. My son has a blast dancing to the music. Met a lot of nice people would stay here again.