Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, FL

Great hotel - bring your boat

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, had 2 pools, one for adults only with a tiki bar and live music, the other for families. Kitchen was nicely equipped
Cons: The pull out couch for the kids was very uncomfortable. This was the only issue/problem.
Location: Plenty of nice dining, shopping, bike rental, boating, caladisi island
We love visiting Dunedin and usually stay at the Holiday Inn by the bike path, but this was a great option, especially considering that they had a boat dock. We brought our boat and are so glad we did! We had a great weekend, dining in Dunedin, and boating over to Caladisi Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean, no problems, staff was very helpful..Walter was very helpful ...
Cons: Replace pillows..
Location: Location was GREAT.. Great restaurants, bars, closes to Clearwater.
Room smelled good, room was clean, sheets were clean. Could replace the pillows. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fine. Bedding okay and could be improved. Great location on the water
Cons: Move the bar more upmarket and add some decent food.
A good location and the room was okay and decently decorated. The place was let down for us by the noisy, smoky Tiki bar which was packed with non-residents who spilled over into the pool area with people stubbing out cigarettes on the ground. Unfortunately no exercise facilities although they do offer access to a gym down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Winter garden

Ac was terrible

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ac was on the entire time and it was hot in the room. It was probably 80 plus degrees in the room. I was sweating laying on top of the sheets. I was spending the night for the Dunedin triathlon. I wanted a comfortable night sleep didn't get it because of the rooms temp. I checked in and went around the island so I came back to the room late. I didn't have the time to check on getting a different room with management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with cozy rooms.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It's was a wonderful place to stay for the weekend. Close to all the places we wanted to go and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Job

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loren Kahle from Orlando

Weekend getaway

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I enjoyed the location and room. We were on the third floor and noticed quite a few dead roaches on the outside walk ways leading to our room. There was a pool party going on with live music which was nice but had a distinctive southern redneck feel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very very helpful. Bathroom updated and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Florida

Great week-end get-away.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were looking for a nice place for a weekend get-away. The Beso Del Sol was almost perfect. Nice location, beautiful view of the pools and Honeymoon/Caladesi Islands. Great location for sunset and everyone on the patio at sunset gets a free shot. Nice tiki bar on the patio serves good drinks and food/snacks. No beach access and only one restaurant within reasonable walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com