Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and location of the hotel.
Location: Beaches and attractions were all reasonably close.
Hotel staff were professional and friendly. The hotel is an older one but appears to have gone through some updates. They have tile floors and that is great when you are staying on the water and have to fight water, salt and sand.to keep the room clean. The hotel was close to attractions and restaurants. The only big improvement I would make is some instillation, my neighbors were a bit noisy. The had a great pool and very well maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Orlando

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Barely adequate and therefore over-priced. Advertised a water view. Only saw water when we entered or exited through the parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Near the sea with yards dock. Own driving 5 minutes to honeymoon island, and 15 minutes to clearwater beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Vacation for anniversary

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel and the area was beautiful. The hotel was located in a cute town. The next door restaurant food and atmosphere was wonderful. The only problem we had was the bathroom and expecially the shower was so small in our hotel room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from USA

Horrible "service"

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My biggest complain about this motel was the incredibly rude woman at the front desk who checked us in. She kept us waiting for over 40 minutes while she tried to figure out how to keep us in the same room for our 3 day stay. She kept insisting that we had to check out and change rooms after the first day. Finally, she said that she had "down graded" our room to the first floor and we could stay there. If the rooms weren't prepaid, we would have left right then. Unbelievable! The room was OK, a little small but adequate. The best thing about this place is the neighborhood around it and the proximity to all the beaches. But I doubt that we will be staying here again because of the horrible "service".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great place - we will go back.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great location - most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel
Cons: Bathroom sink drained very slow - kept filling up
Location: Honeymoon Island was a couple of miles away - very large dog beach, nice and clean. Lots of small towns with great restaurants in each direction
Restaurants in walking distance, we have our dog - there was a park almost on the property. Everything was very convenient. Bon Appetite Rest on property had a nice outside bar and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julian Tordoff from New zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good greT staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in a quaint town

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two important things about a hotel in my opinion are: comfortable beds and a nice shower...both were at this Best Western. Very friendly staff and room was very clean. They allowed us to get out parking pass early so we could leave our vehicle at the hotel while we went exploring around downtown Dunedin; however, when we asked about using the pool before our room was ready we were denied...kind of disappointed, but it left more time to explore. Husband's major complaint was not being able to manually control the A/C fan, so it stayed on...it kept going off and on during the night and when it was off, we could hear a lot of noise from hotel pool area, right across from our room - which staff apologized for in the morning since pool was supposed to be closed by 11 PM. But this was a minor issue. They also offered breakfast vouchers at a reduced rate for the Bon Appetit restaurant right next door. Very good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellers shoes from Leeds

Dissappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception area was very promising, however the room did not deliver. A large room with basic motel furniture, a sink microwave and fridge.The room was a standard delux room on the ground floor. The "patio" at the front looked onto the car park.. the small marina was about 500m away, the door at the back joined a communal walk way used by everyone on the ground floor and the cleaning staff. True it looked over the water but there was no private place to sit, in fact if we wanted to sit and look over the water we had to carry the chairs from the front patio through the room, or sit on communal seats a distance from our room. There was a coffee maker but paper cups, and a plastic straw to stir the powdered milk in..I went to reception to ask if I could have a plate to microwave some pizza and was told they didnt supply plates we should supply our own??. It wasn't possible to open the blinds to let daylight in as anyone using the car park/path could see straight in, however there were glass tiles under the window which was just at eye level when lying in bed and filled the room with orange light all night. The air conditioning was effective but very noisy.The service at reception was mediocre bordering on rudeness at times. we stood for 10 minutes waiting when we arrived while the receptionist carried on her phone conversation without acknowledgement.The pool was good and clean, the position was good and near the shops.Would not recommend or stay there again.