Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergenfield NJ

Nice hotel right on beach. Very nice staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Only complaint we had was parking one night. There were no spots but one near the restaurant. We were told by the valet parkers that we needed to park across the street in back of Walgreens not in the spot we had pulled into. We were to Two woman alone in the rain. Not nice! Otherwise great place and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great stay. Staff is attentive and helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bright! Walk right out to the beach.This was our second trip and we will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh,pa

very convenient to shops,rstaurants,and beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: conveniences
Cons: parking..loby coffee availability
Location: good Italian restaurant close by, amusement set up across street..
good experiences;however was disappointed in lobby coffee not being attended to..always running out. bathrooms small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

nice location, older facility close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: air conditioning was a hit and miss, and hot water was off for 1 day
Location: in the heart of Treasure Island, plenty of restaurants, shops within walking disctance
We stayed there during our spring break this month. Older facility, real nice location. Staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

NIce, except too far from shoreline!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean; friendly staff
Cons: The facility is fine. It is the distance from the shoreline that I did not like. I want to be able to see and hear the waves hitting the shoreline
Location: Close to John's Pass Boardwalk and many restaurants. Very good Italian restaurant across the street - Gigis?? Nice fitness path.
Most people would like the Bilmar. It is very clean and the staff very friendly; within walking distance of several restaurants; nice walking path. However, for me it was just too far from the shoreline. I have never seen a beach that wide. Despite having a gulf front room, I could not even see, much less hear, the waves hitting the shore. Also, we were booked into room 212, which is right over the outdoor cafe. I wanted to sit on the balcony that evening, but there was a singer/guitar player about 15 feet from our balcony. Again, the place would appeal to most people. Just be aware that it is a good ways from the shoreline!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beachside room with terrific view and veranda!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our two nights with direct access to the huge beach, lots of activities at the Bilmar and in the area for all ages. Special kudos to 1)Kody who greeted us and handled baggage, as well as orienting us to restaurants in the area and to the BILMAR, 2) Michael who graciously Saw to our requests and comfort, 3) Sydney whose smile and helpfulness at the desk made our day, and 4) Danielle who made our room a good place to rest and enjoy peace! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading,Pa

Great location right on beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything right on beach with also two pools
Cons: Took too long for our breakfast each day almost 1/2 hr. until we got our food.
Location: Shopping and just relaxing on the beach Went to two baseball games very close drive
Our flight was cancel re-booked with another airlines came in at 1:30 A.M. and was greeted with a friendly person at the desk. He stated my name and said he was waiting for our arrival. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seneca falls ny

close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: restaurant staff, pool, roomview
was close to the beach. only real issues were front door of room needed replacing, it fit poorly &er than that, the r we could see through it. one clerk at the front desk didnt seem to want to help much with simple requests we made. Other than that, the restaurant staff was great, and the food was good. the pools were kept nice, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! And hotel itself didn't disappoint
Cons: Honestly hard except maybe the traffic getting in and out of Tampa!
Location: Beach perfect - several restaurants walkable and some nightlife but not too much to draw the totally spring break crowd
stayed with my husband, 20 yo son and his friend - everyone was happy. Staff was wonderful at booking when I had to make a change - was perfect upgrade. Cleaning staff was spectacular (again 2 20 yo boys) and location is perfect. A very nice swimmable beach, nice range of restaurants and activities. Perfect weather didn't hurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Very nice stay, I do wish they had umbrellas available for the beach.