Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel...5 minutes from the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The front desk staff was very friendly and informative, upon arrival. Hotel was very clean and well-kept. The room was very clean, comfy, and spacious. The hotel had a pool, a place to cook out, a convenience store, and free wash & dry for your clothes. The property is close to a lot of restaurants also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice Hotel. I like the kitchen with full of stuff we need. Like the laundry room & gym. The Korea guy reception ( sorry! I don't remember his name) is really nice & helpful. The only thing I didn't like is the air conditioner too noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater florida

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very nice and modernized, clean, extra large suite with a lot of unexpected amenities (stove, full-size fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer etc.) plus a great workout center/gym. Overall exceeded my expectations. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from fl

it was a nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice.. the pool wasn't cleaned so we didn't get to go swimming.. the price for stuff in there shop was over priced.. the pots and pans they need to be updated but other then that it was nice but the bed was not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Heather, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Miami

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel especially if you have to stay a few days in town. It has a great kitchen with the large fridge microwave, stove and very comfortable living area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Greetings Oscar, So glad you had a great stay and were able to enjoy your in room kitchen. Should your plans bring you back to our area we would love to be able to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyrone

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Tyrone, Thanks for your recent stay and 4 star review. We look forward to serving you again should your travel plans bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vito

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Vito, thanks for the stay and your 5 star rating. Look forward to serving you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Karl C Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clayton from Monroeville, Pennsylvania

Very comfortable, Great value

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had some really nice features: free washer/dryer, propane grills, a clean and modern fitness room, and more. The smoke detector started beeping in our room and the front desk clerk came down to replace the battery in a matter of minutes. Our room was clean and looked like it was recently updated. We had a 2-burner stove, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and garbage disposal! The location was quiet even though it's on a corner of a pretty large intersection. The only down side is that it's not super close to beach access. Overall, my wife and I were very happy, the room was an excellent value and very comfortable, and we'll be looking for Candlewood Suites for our next vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Karl, Hotel Management
Greetings Clayton, I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very comfortable and of great value. My staff and I strive to do our best in providing top notch service to all of our guests. While not on the beach we are only about 9 miles to the closest one which is Indian Rocks, a nice laid back beach where a lot of local residents to Clearwater and St. Pete go to avoid the bottle neck of Clearwater Beach. We would hope to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you back our way. All my best, Karl C. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel confortable avec beaucoup de petits plus.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Baseball (Phillies), restaurants, plage, centres d'achats.
Chambre très bien. Piscine agréable. Personnel servible. Nous aimons le concept. Je me pose cependant une ou deux questions sur l'environnement (personnages douteux rencontrés en prenant une marche). A 12 minutes de la plage mais on s'habitue vite. Ville très agréable. Plage de Indian Rock très bien.