Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel fairly close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Enjoyable place to stay the staff was nice the room was clean no complaints here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for extended stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed for a week in a suite with queen bed. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

2nd chance for excellence

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Unfortunately, first room they gave us was reeking with cigarette smoke; but that was quickly fixed as soon as we notified the front desk. 2nd room was excellent and what we have come to expect from Candlewood Suites. We have stayed here previously and have enjoyed the staff, facilities, and the value. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The only problem we had was the snack shop was never restocked. Was there for 4 days and each day we went down there we thought It would be replenished. But never was. Other than that a very nice facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater largo

Posted Jul 21, 2014
maintence man blamed me for toilet overflow which happened 1 hour after check in very rude told me i put bars of soap down toilet. i dont use bar soap body wash and liquid,fire alarm hanging by a thread, dirty hallways really dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MY TITLE

Posted Jul 17, 2014
CLEAN,...BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN WITH BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN,...BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN WITH BIG FLUFFY TOWELS.CLEAN,...BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN WITH BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN,...BIG FLUFFY TOWELS. CLEAN WITH BIG FLUFFY TOWELS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.Best from Kansas City, MO

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are super modern, clean and spacious enough for a night or two. The full kitchen amazed me and the front desk lady was very accommodating. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location and deal with some qwerks.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was an accessible room ("upgraded"), which is great if you need it but i dont. So naturally the 100 - item toiletry bag does not fit well on back of the toilet. Although, the handy little folding shelf/seat in the shower was nice if you brought the poncho for your toiletry bag. Bathroom floor gets wet so most of your towels emd up on floor. A/C needs some work and phone was broken. Although the scent of dog was barely noticeable it was there. Otherwise: clean room, comfy bed, good gym, nice pool and nice folks. I would recommend and/or stay in a regular riom there anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business travel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: house keeping.
good location ,good staff, poor house keeping policy they clean room every 7 days,