Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel close to beach and restaura

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Had a great time and the staff was excellent and extremely helpful regarding what to do around town and best places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5k

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was a great location & stay. The only problem is that we ended up on the first floor & there were paint chips coming off the ceiling . Other than that, we like the hotel. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everthing!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The location was perfect! Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and professional. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Charthouse

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nice balcony, comfortable beds, variety of cable channels.
Cons: Bathroom had a foul odor. And we could never get logged on to the internet. The pool was not heated.
Location: I did not know it was a 6 block walk to the beach. However, the staff gave us a phone number of free rides to the beach for a tip.
When we got there, we were very pleased with the cleanliness. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us extra wash clothes when asked. The view of the bay was beautiful. Very peaceful and quiet. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Slightly removed from beach, but nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here 7 nights. The service was great. Location was fine. Not too close to the beach, nor too far away. It was close to restaurants, so that was nice. It's really close to a bunch of condos, so the neighborhood was very quiet. Would I stay there again? Yes.
3 out of 5
by nancy from boston,ma

Balcony overlooking small marina.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Spent 2 days April 2014 Pros-comfortable beds, balcony,free parking,off the beaten path. Slips for boats, pets allowed, pretty sunsets. Small fridge/toaster in room. Moderately priced. Cons-off the beaten path, slightly worn bathrooms, sm coffee pot in room, need to drive for decent coffee. Small unheated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet room with pleasing view of marina.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoy our stay very much. The room was much quieter than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gethers from UK

Quiet waterside location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Charthouse is a nice hotel, with reasonable sized rooms with nice balconies, situated at one end of Clearwater Beach. It's in a quiet location, next to a Marina, and about one and a half miles from Pier 60 - walkable in our case. Hotel staff are efficient and helpful. The reception closes at 7pm (emergencies dealt with by the nearby Holiday Inn). A day of very heavy rain resulted in some leaking from the roof, but the desk happily moved us to an alternative room, overlooking the water. There is no restaurant on site, but several within walking distance. Some rooms have kitchenette facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vacation from b

More shabby than chic

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds comfortable but bathroom very worn. Mismatched tiles, grubby grout with anemic water pressure in the shower. Overall feeling the place had seen better days. Patched walls from prior leaks, etc.