Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasfrom Der Nähe von Hamburg

Clearwater ist eine nette Lokation für jeden.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruhig in einer Nebenstraße gelegen. Super Blick auf einen kleinen Hafen. Leider haben wir keine Manatees gesehen. Der Balkon ist für Sonne in Florida Klasse, da er immer im Schatten ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

The charthouse hotel clearwater beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms need a good makeover and the wifi working
Location: Very good location with plenty activities if the weather is good. Unfortunately we had very cold weather in the 50's which limited what we could do.
The charthouse hotel was in a nice location but the hotel itself was very basic we thought - no internet in our room as was promised so had to go to the lobby which was very small to use the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvatorefrom Wichita

Nice quiet harbor hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel that could use a few updates. It was clean, safe and in a nice quiet location on the harbor away from the hustle and bustle of the streets. Within easy walking distance of a few nice restaurants. What a lovely view from the patio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mikefrom Exeter

Pretty good

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Slightly away from the main resort. Some cutlery, crockery would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Cleveland, OH

A great resort in a great beach town!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
You never really know what you're going to get when you book online. Well, I couldn't have been more pleased. I was greeted cordially at the check-in desk, and as everything had been taken care of through Hotels.com, I was able to check right into my room. The rooms are huge. I had a suite that consisted of a kitchenette, a spacious living room with a sofa bed, a dining area, a bedroom with two queen size beds, a large bathroom, and a balcony overlooking Clearwater Bay. It was ideal for the trip, as everyone was able to get a little space and relax. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchenette was appointed with all sorts of dishes and flatware, even a corkscrew and wine glasses! The hotel is in an ideal location, off the main road so you don't have insane traffic, but still only about 3 minutes to the beach. There are a lot of restaurants in the area, from very inexpensive to pretty nice. The only real knock against the hotel might be that the pool is too small, but there's a beautiful white sand beach and the Gulf of Mexico about half a mile away, so I don't think that's really an issue. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and I would stay there again if I was back in Clearwater Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Iowa

Pricey for location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and located in a quiet area. We were disappointed that it was such a distance from the beach - it isn't walking distance to the beach or downtown. They have friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are clean and spacious. For the price, we could have stayed somewhere closer to the downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Paderborn

Very good price for value and location

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good price for value. Large room, but a little bit more basic than in the other hotels we have stayed. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario

It was ok.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Basic hotel. There is a pier to walk on but you have no beach to sit out on. We had a city view room which was disappointing.. If you're just looking for a clean place to sleep that is quiet, then this hotel is just fine. But, if you want something that has other hotels and more action in the immediate area, then i would suggest to pick a different hotel. Wireless internet worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great little find!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I wanted to spend one night near the beach. This was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We were able to get a view upgrade, and would definitely stay there again. I only hesitate on 5 stars for all because it's a little bit off the beaten path, and a longer walk to restaurants and the beach. It is an older place, but nice and clean. We also had some wedding-goers that made quite a bit of noise that night. Overall, a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Heights, Pa

CHARMING

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It's on the water. If you have a boat there are slips. It's not in the heart of the Clearwater Beach traffic, but easily accessible to that area.
We loved this charmingly cute little hotel. We loved the suite style room. We were on our honeymoon and wanted something that was more than just a hotel room. This room had a large livingroom and mini kitchen. Refrig was FULL size. This was a great place to come back to relax before heading out to next adventure. Rooms are modern, cute little pool and faces the bay. Perfect price. We will plan to come back to this charming place. It does not offer the services of big hotel, but enough to make it wonderful.