Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

The charthouse hotel clearwater beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms need a good makeover and the wifi working
Location: Very good location with plenty activities if the weather is good. Unfortunately we had very cold weather in the 50's which limited what we could do.
The charthouse hotel was in a nice location but the hotel itself was very basic we thought - no internet in our room as was promised so had to go to the lobby which was very small to use the Internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario

It was ok.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Basic hotel. There is a pier to walk on but you have no beach to sit out on. We had a city view room which was disappointing.. If you're just looking for a clean place to sleep that is quiet, then this hotel is just fine. But, if you want something that has other hotels and more action in the immediate area, then i would suggest to pick a different hotel. Wireless internet worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Heights, Pa

CHARMING

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It's on the water. If you have a boat there are slips. It's not in the heart of the Clearwater Beach traffic, but easily accessible to that area.
We loved this charmingly cute little hotel. We loved the suite style room. We were on our honeymoon and wanted something that was more than just a hotel room. This room had a large livingroom and mini kitchen. Refrig was FULL size. This was a great place to come back to relax before heading out to next adventure. Rooms are modern, cute little pool and faces the bay. Perfect price. We will plan to come back to this charming place. It does not offer the services of big hotel, but enough to make it wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the water.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location and appearance.
Wonderful staff that goes above and beyond to take care of their customers. Nice to stay at a clean facility, right on the water, with staff that makes you feel valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlita Harperfrom McIntyre, GA

Beach Wedding Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I traveled about 6 and 1/2 hours from Ga to Clearwater for a beach wedding. The receptionist at the hotel was fabulous when we arrived 9/20. There was a total of 20 us there and we were all smiles upon arrival and when we left. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, clean quiet place to stay. Pretty location but a bit isolated. However, free buggies operate on a tip basis and will take you to bars and restaurants on request. Would stay here again especially as parking is free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room we stayed in had a slight odor when we first walked in. Had to spray some air freshner around the room. After that it was fine. Was a little dated but it was pretty decent and the balcony view was wonderful. Is in need of an upgrade though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy in easy out, plenty of parking, no hssel. Fiendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Tampa

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly. View was beyond what I expected. Will be back!