Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego, IL

View

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Dog facilities were great
Cons: Possibly add a folding screen on porch to keep dog(s) from not being chained
Location: Everything was within walking distance.
We had a beautiful view of the bay side overlooking many docked boats, wavy waters and a very calm effect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great views at a good price. Small and quiet, great for someone wanting to get away and just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Great View

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was nice and personable, the staff was very courteous, the hotel was colorful and the pool was comfortable.
Location: There was plenty to do and see , putt golfing and many stores to shop in, many boat rides and fishing boats to choose from. A variety of restaurants
The view was great , the only noises were the birds, yet there was a real good view of the water, boats, and the sunrise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great and laid back staff. Big room with large patio. Better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Charthouse is in a great location and we loved the views from our balcony, but we did not love the massive cockroach we saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good but needs update.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location and room rate.
Cons: The rooms could be improved.
Location: The location is great away from things.
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is a nice place and a great location away from the traffic. We had a great view of the bay which we enjoyed everyday. The rooms need a little more updating. The beds are okay and need to be replaced and the carpet as well. Everyday the room felt humid and a little sticky, not sure why. But overall a great place to stay in clearwater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Spacious suites near beach!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Spacious, hospitable, walking distance to shops and bars.
Location: Multiple bars/restaurants, shops, putt-putt, beach.
Many restaurants and bars within walking distance from hotel (about 1 mile). The room was amazing. I stayed in their suite style rooms. We walked in to a kitchen (2 stove top, microwave, coffee, refrigerator/freezer) that opens to a living room and dining room (very spacious!). We had a great view on the channel side with a large balcony. Off to the side of the living room is a big bathroom and another room with 2 queens. We couldn't believe how much space we had. If I stay in Clearwater Beach again, it will be at this resort. Probably the same room (205).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel and convenient to things in the area

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff very much, they were very helpful in directing me to the things I needed and wanted to see.
Cons: Maybe have the front desk open earlier in the morning, when I had to checkout. Also a place to get and print boarding passes for flights
Location: As mentioned above, there were several things to do in walking distance of the hotel, and being a photographer, it was a great area for photography
It was a very nice and clean hotel, which is close to many things in the area. I liked being able to go the the docks area by the hotel, which is part of the boating club next door. There were some good restaurants close by and the nice lady at the desk made a great recommendation to one within walking distance. You could walk to the beach from there and enjoy the beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby uk

good views of harbour

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: good size room, everything worked fine. Easy car parking.
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: very good location, easy walk to English style pub. restaurant's next to pub. Not much traffic as no through road
room has coffee machine and fridge - extra coffee provided on request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels