Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon, Fl

Clean acceptable hotel, affordable priced for area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Attitude.
Location: Need transportation for attractions and restaurants.
I was checked in and greeted in a very business like manner. I was told what the rules were and what to do in situations when managment is not available. Could have been friendlier and showed some appreciation for my business. Almost like saying we have the best rates so this is what you get. I was informed that they were fully booked and if I left with my car they would not guarantee a parking space in the lot. It was a holiday weekend so there was no parking on the streets. It is off the main drag but within a mile of some restaurants and the beach. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Although toiletries and extras are very limited. I was supplied with one piece of soap for both the shower and the sink for two days. Decor in rooms is minimal. If they work on the hospitality and offer a bit more of the extras like soap and coffee, I would rte it higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Secret Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were looking for a place that would allow a one night stay. We stumbled upon this great place. Diane was awesome and upgraded us to a king suite. We will come back for a little getaway again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, Good View, Bad Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was large and had a very nice view of the marina. However, it was a little dated and the outside needs some work. It was still functional and served its purpose, Just without frills. It's location was the downfall as it was a 20 min walk from the beach. The number to a prompt taxi service is given at the front desk. Overall, good value for a no frills stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
15 minutes walk to the pier, they say free wifi but if you have an ipad good luck. I asked the front desk and she said it will not work with ipad. Never heard of that before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from orlando

quick night in clearwater

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: it was nice to visit a beach hotel that was quaint and clean and had all that we needed.
we were looking for a hotel that was not as expensive as the hyatt or hilton as we were just there to help with a swim event early the next morning. we had time to get a little beach time and the front office was very helpful to recommend transportation and nearby restaurants. we were pleasantly surprised to find our room spacious and clean. the mini kitchen was a plus to our balcony looking over a quiet street. if you can get a room overlooking the marina i would highly suggest it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauchula, Fl.

Hotel needs some serious updates!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: TVs were old, room odor was not good, bathrooms need to be updated
Was very disappointed with this place. Hotel was very overrated by Expedia & reviews that I read about it. I guess people with boats enjoy having the docks in close proximity. Definitely will not stay here again & would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel close to beach and restaura

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Had a great time and the staff was excellent and extremely helpful regarding what to do around town and best places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5k

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was a great location & stay. The only problem is that we ended up on the first floor & there were paint chips coming off the ceiling . Other than that, we like the hotel. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everthing!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The location was perfect! Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and professional. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Charthouse

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nice balcony, comfortable beds, variety of cable channels.
Cons: Bathroom had a foul odor. And we could never get logged on to the internet. The pool was not heated.
Location: I did not know it was a 6 block walk to the beach. However, the staff gave us a phone number of free rides to the beach for a tip.
When we got there, we were very pleased with the cleanliness. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us extra wash clothes when asked. The view of the bay was beautiful. Very peaceful and quiet. Would stay again.