Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room with good bed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Small room. Good bed. Decent breakfast Room could use some work but adequate. Pool decent with comfortable cushioned lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort gratiot mi.

Nice hotel, close to shopping & beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, nice hotel! Nice pool, clean rooms. Great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON"T STAY HERE

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room was not comfortable, the ceiling tiles had huge water stains and I think a couple of them were still full of water. There was no hot water in the shower, and the hotel promoted that they had sleep # beds, but they didn't work. Even when I explained to the front desk they didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff most of all, convenience of location.
Cons: Does need some renovating in the rooms - the wear and tear of the years are showing.
The hotel is older and shows some wear, however it was clean and the room was comfortable. The location made it easy for us to get around - convenient to several restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel is in major need of an update. Everything is OK, but, it's dark & & a bit dingy.The lobby is bright, but needs to be brought into the 21st Century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, Ky

Nice place to stay, near shopping, eating.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness was outstanding. A surprising thing was the bar & grill. Food was very good and so was the drinks.
Pool was awesome. My criticism was the bed, which was a sleep number, I could not get it to be soft enough for me. 2nd complaint is the microwave was on a shelf that I had to drag a chair over in order to use it. An Amazon maybe be able to use the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It is a city hotel with road/overpass construction going on across the street . Pool was heated, deck chairs were comfortable. Café facilities had a casual atmosphere being aside the pool. Hot breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Walking distance to franchise eateries. Large shopping center close by. Seven miles to Clearwater Beach which was simply beautiful but to chilly to "lay out". Room rates were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington NC

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We called ahead while having dinner. Agent was friendly and agreed to the coupon price of $61.00. Pleased with the cleanliness and pleasant surroundings. Breakfast was hot and very good. No complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to get in and out of hotel,.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Because of road construction in front of the hotel it was difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. There were two separate sections,. We must have been in the oldest section because the room was old and outdated. It was nice having a breakfast included each morning and the fact it was near the beaches was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and friendly staff.
Cons: On a stay in Oct 2014 nightly dinner specials were offered and great!!! Love to see that return!
Convenient for our needs. There to assist elderly relative moving to an Assisted Living Facility............Staff very friendly and helpful...........Room upgraded after first night free due to issues with previous room.