Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendi from Glace Bay, NS

Great value

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: The entry door to our room had fairly large gaps and the door would stick
Location: Close to airport
Spent one night at this hotel. Value was great. Room was clean and comfortable and the free hot breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roy/marie from cocoa,fl

ok..hotel to stay in the night.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: about safety is a lot of security cameras in each stair,bar and pool , bed was nice,kitchen too
Cons: make sure take care unifor from the bartender ,was little nasty,but the person was nice
Location: well a lot of construction right now,nothing they can do shopping center pizza place,wing small bar ,coffee place
well no was bad,but can be better for the money i paid no was bad,the room was nice,except the bathroom toilet seat was broke my mistake i never report,the staff was nice all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel close to shopping and highway.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast was great.
Cons: I felt that hotel security was lacking. I noticed 3rd floor outside door open to public. Hotel security should be reviewed for safety.
Staff members very accomodating due to last minute room change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Atlanta, GA

convenient hotel w excellent warm breakfast!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: pool towels outside by the pool for convenience.
The pool was nice. The only issue is the room walls are thin and my neighbor watched tv til 3 am and I could hear the noise. If you run the ac during the night it will drown out the noise. The breakfast was great. The hotel is close to the beach which is what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
hotel was fine but i thought i asked for a non smoking room and i received a smoking one...not my thing at all so now all my clothes reek...other than that it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Orlando Metro area, FL

Overall, it's a nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Complementary, full hot breakfast in a comfortable area. Nice dinner, at reasonable rates. Nice fitness room with weights.
Cons: Maintenance of the sleep number beds (mine did not keep it's setting). It would be nice if an elevator was possible.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and it is located with identically short distance between the two beaches. Very good location.
Overall, I thought it was a nice hotel. The room was very comfortable with nice amenities, and was very clean. It has a bit of a motel layout. I'm usually not crazy about going outside and climbing stairs after passing the check-in desk. That can also be an issue in bad weather. Otherwise, it was very nice and the staff was pleasant to deal with. I was impressed with the sleep number bed, but it didn't work very well. The free breakfast was a big plus, and it was a full hot breakfast, not just continental. The rates are very good, and it is a very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complimentary breakfast very nice!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
An excellent value. Great staff. A bit rowdy with the Spring Break crowd, but overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Florida

Tired room, needs a complete remodel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and we ate in the restaurant and it was decent.
Cons: The rooms!
Another disappointment. I must just be too old because I can't believe that you can't get a decent room for $159 a night.It was fairly clean for what they had to work with. The carpets looked so old & dirty it was nasty. And the bathroom fixtures were old & rusty. The furniture beat up looking. The upholstered chair was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from Florida

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: We went to the University of South FL, Countryside Mall, Downtown Clearwater, the beach, several restaurants; Ramba, Carrabas, Queens, Joe's CrabShack
This was a great hotel. Our room was on the first floor with a kitchenette. The hotel is 7 miles from the Clearwater Beach and is located next to great family friendly restaurants. Carrabas and Joe’s Crabs Shack are at walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the employees were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Phillie Fanatic from Florida

Easy walk to Phillies Spring training complex

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: convenience to the ballpark
Felt hotel is a bit over priced for the overall experience. Housekeeping did not give us more than one soap bar or one washcloth until we requested it. Also, had to ask for a bath mat as well. Air conditioner unit is very noisy when it cycled to the cooling mode. Common areas needed to be freshened up as well although, there were workers doing some painting during our stay. Breakfast offered a variety of items and it was ok...if I were going out to eat in a public restaurant, I would not pay a return visit for breakfast based on the quality of their offering.