Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette , IN

Awesome Staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Can't say enough about the how great the staff was. (Carmon) When they say FREE breakfast WOW, full awesome buffet every morning. New beds but, needs some deep cleaning. I'm a little ocd so little more picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, reasonable price.
Cons: Not sure. I was in a first floor corner unit, and it was a little bit noisy, but nothing to complain about. The decor is a little bit dated.
Location: I was there on business. Good restaurants, though.
I needed a room for only one night, and having stayed in some dumpy motels in the Clearwater area, I wanted to find a clean, pleasant accommodation for a reasonable price. The Clarion seemed to offer that, so I booked my stay on-line, and I was not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff is polite. It is an older establishment, so the decor is a little bit dated, but it is well maintained and perfectly comfortable. When I go to Clearwater again, I'll book a room at the Clarion - it's well located, clean, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance
Good, I just wish the hot tub wasn't closed. Other than that it was a nice place to stay. I only stayed 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The best part of our stay was the hotel staff who were friendly and accomidating. Our room was comfortable but someone(s) who had stayed there previously clearly were not non-smokers. Overall good place to stay for a brief stop-we we stop again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room with good bed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Small room. Good bed. Decent breakfast Room could use some work but adequate. Pool decent with comfortable cushioned lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort gratiot mi.

Nice hotel, close to shopping & beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, nice hotel! Nice pool, clean rooms. Great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON"T STAY HERE

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room was not comfortable, the ceiling tiles had huge water stains and I think a couple of them were still full of water. There was no hot water in the shower, and the hotel promoted that they had sleep # beds, but they didn't work. Even when I explained to the front desk they didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff most of all, convenience of location.
Cons: Does need some renovating in the rooms - the wear and tear of the years are showing.
The hotel is older and shows some wear, however it was clean and the room was comfortable. The location made it easy for us to get around - convenient to several restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel is in major need of an update. Everything is OK, but, it's dark & & a bit dingy.The lobby is bright, but needs to be brought into the 21st Century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, Ky

Nice place to stay, near shopping, eating.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness was outstanding. A surprising thing was the bar & grill. Food was very good and so was the drinks.
Pool was awesome. My criticism was the bed, which was a sleep number, I could not get it to be soft enough for me. 2nd complaint is the microwave was on a shelf that I had to drag a chair over in order to use it. An Amazon maybe be able to use the microwave.