Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Poorly trained staff and dated decor

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The fiew of the bay is spectacular. Although the room felt unclean, it had a sitting area with a second TV.
Cons: The restaurant food and service needs improvement and the decor desperately needs to be updated.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the gulf beach, but the action is in Clearwater.
We arrived in time for a late dinner; however the host/hostess had disappeared. When we were finally seated, we only had one menu. The tuna dish was so bad that my husband could not eat it. Overall, this hotel felt more like a second-rate facility and not worth the outrageous rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry about your experience and your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate department heads. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Jan V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good hotel,very clean but $15 for breakfast ridiculous and not even free coffe and I think they are over price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Noisy room near the elevator Drinks at the pool bar not so tasty Watercolour restaurant very good, Mike is very nice and kind waiter
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear S., Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and sincerely sorry we have fallen short in some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I hope we get to welcome you back again soon. At Your Service, Jan V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington wv

Thank you

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a great experience of Clearwater and the Marriott and would.like to thank you.