Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great pool and pool bar

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location easy to get to
Location: Just over the bridge from Clearwater Beach
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and has a great pool and pool bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very old, overpriced, rude employees! Not sure why the ratings are so high, because my family and I honestly didn't think the hotel was good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Jessica C., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon From Clearwater Beach, I wanted to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites. We strive to exceed all of our customers expectations in not only service but product as well. I hope that you will give us a second chance in the future if your travels bring you to the Clearwater Beach area again. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

Price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
People deserve better service and treatment . Doesn't deserve that price.never go back again. 4 day $1700 I feel my self riptoff.picture and realty doesn't match
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Jessica C., Hotel Management
Dear Sean, I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your recent trip to the Clearwater Beach area. Our rates change depending on what time of the year you travel to our area. Please understand that we are due for a renovation that we hope to begin the end of this year or start of next year. We hope that you give us a second chance in the future. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel is really nice and the staff is great!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is great . Location is excellent - it is quiet and off the beaten path. It is walking distance to the beach and the shopping strip. Great little shops and restaurants. Ammenities are wonderful. Hotel is clean and would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The Marriott at sands key have the nicest employees and that made a difference. Were it not for them I would have probably shorten my stay. The hotel pool is too small for the amount of guess the place accommodates. The rooms are in dire need if upgrades. They still have popcorn ceilings. The ancillary charges are outrageous. $18.95 to watch a movie. I have been in hotels worldwide and paid a lot less than the Marriott per might fee and received more. Dishes left in the hallways by guess ( not me) remained there for an entire day and a half. Pool ran out of towels. The entire building needs upgrading or their price should be reduced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Greetings from Clearwater Beach, Thank you for feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so sorry to hear about how much you did not like the accommodations. I am also sorry to hear that you felt the ancillary charges were unreasonable. We typically pride ourselves on being one of few hotels that don't have misc. fees such as parking or resort feeds. Thank you for your feedback on our pool area and hallways. We work diligently to ensure every area is spotless but it seems we still have some work to do. I am also excited to let you know that we will also be renovating our guest rooms later this year. I do hope if your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for staying with us. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with a view of Clearwater beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Check in was the start of our complaints. We were told we would get a call in less than 2 hours when our room was ready. 4 pm came and no call. Was told beds were large and pull out couch was comfortable. After one night my two kids went to grandmas because they could feel the springs thru the pull outs mattress. Double beds were so small we were tossing all night. Glass door was cracked, micro fridge didn't work and all of our food items were ruined. Had to call maintenance twice because they forgot. Gave us a free drink voucher for our trouble. My husband tried to use it at watercolor bar but was ignored after multiple attempts to order. No lock on bathroom door. Door to room opens to outside like a motel. Tiny balcony with view of the bay. Pool area was littered with drink cups etc and the chair lounges were dirty. Was expecting Marriott and got a best western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Greetings from Clearwater Beach, I wanted to start off by saying that I am truly sorry for your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in all of the items that you mentioned and it seems as though we have dropped the ball. I will be taking the information that you provided and sharing it with the appropriate parties to ensure they get addressed as these matters are critical. I hope that you still consider us in the future for any other trips you might be making to the Clearwater Beach area. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Disappointed in size of the room.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Was advertised to sleep six people. While we were able to all get some sleep we had to crawl over each other to make it happen. The room is just too small to accommodate six guest. $400 a night for a deluxe suite should come with more living space and more than one bathroom. Six people using one bathroom would be comical if you were not a participant. I will have to add that I loved the rest of the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jessica Carlson, Hotel Management
Greetings From Clearwater Beach, Thank you for feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so sorry to hear about how much you disliked your accommodations. I know how frustrating that can be. I am excited to let you know that we will be renovating our guest rooms later this year. I do hope if your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience. Feel free to give us a call prior as we are unsure of when renovations would actually take place. Thank you for staying with us. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Would go back!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice location away from the craziness if clearwater beach, but close enough to fo for dinner and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley Pa

Beautiful Vacation Spot

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe have a second bartender at the pool at night, 4pm to 10pm.
Location: Ideally located near other restaurants, shopping, beach and sightseeing.
Loved everything about the hotel. My only complaint was a Saturday afternoon at the Pool Bar. There was a large party not associated with the pool bar but apparently no one told the party attendees that they had their own bar service. The pool bar was overrun and their was only one bartender. For a 3 hour period it took at least 10 to 15 minutes every time you wanted a drink or food. This went on for the full 3 hours, there were at least 10 patrons waiting on drinks at any given time plus the bartender had to service the tables around the bar. Most other days and nights this was not a problem. I'm sure they didn't expect a run at the bar like what they had and I understand but it was very irritating at the time. I found no other problems with any other part of the hotel, and the Hotel Staff and especially all the Bartenders did an exceptional job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel resort, ocean & harbor view

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great hotel resort, amenities, close to beach, jet ski on harbor, great staff, nice restaurant- Water Colour. Just had a great time of fun, sun, & relaxation!