Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Noisy room near the elevator Drinks at the pool bar not so tasty Watercolour restaurant very good, Mike is very nice and kind waiter
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear S., Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and sincerely sorry we have fallen short in some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I hope we get to welcome you back again soon. At Your Service, Jan V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington wv

Thank you

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a great experience of Clearwater and the Marriott and would.like to thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great pool

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: We had a suite with two double beds. The are not "real" double beds, just a bit larger than singles. I guess they are made specifically for hotels
This was the last two days of a 10 day trip. We just relaxed, enjoyed the view and hang at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

June 2014

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and the pool.
Cons: Building needs to be completely remodeled....very old and dated.
Great staff but the facilities are very outdated. The staff made up for the bad facilities, but I'd choose a newer hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Michigan

Posted Apr 30, 2014
A great place to stay without being in the middle of the chaos of Clearwater Beach. Beautiful pool bar outside area...great helpful staff..exceptional restaurant. .loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Sodus, NY

Family getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Our stay overall was okay... Room: Toilet kept backing up, the sliding door needed some major oil it took my dad and I to open it, and refrigerator wasn't still working even after maintenance guy came and took doors off. Accommodations: Pool warm but to get a spot needed to be down by pool at 8am to reserve spots, hot tub not watched by staff every time try using tons of little kids, weight room nice,... Staff: they were excellent. Would I stay again probably yes but not during April break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay. We are taking necessary actions on the areas you had issues with (pool towels, sliding glass door etc.) to prevent it happening in the future again. I do apologize for all the inconveniences have had occurred during your stay and hope to see you staying with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were outdated.. Looks good on the picture but the reality was much different. Nice hotel but the rooms are very much outdated.. I would not recommend this at the cost of 300 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, great views.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was a last minute booking and worked out really well. There was enough to do on the grounds to make our stay enjoyable. The only disappointing thing was the hotel restaurant which we heard was great. The bar and bartender (Rick) were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from UK

Nice hotel but rooms need a little work.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location is fine though not on beach trolley can take you. Strip mall is useful as is coffee shop for sundries. Staff on front desk best we've had.
Cons: Balcony doors really hard to move. Steak restaurant needs to revamp its sauces! bed pillows too soft.
Location: Lots to do inc aquarium shopping beach and watersports
Staff v friendly. Room clean but showing wear. Steak restaurant overrated - dark sauces over everything including what should have been caramelised (but were undercooked) scallops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Jan, Hotel Management
Hello Ann, I wanted to thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at Marriott Suites on Sand Key. We will definitely take this feedback seriously when making upgrades to our hotel. I did want to let you know that we are upgrading our patio doors this year as a direct result of receiving feedback such as yours that they are extremely difficult to operate. And in the following years we will be updating our rooms. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you in Clearwater soon! Sincerely, Jessica Carlson