Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
At check in billing had not been done as per what showed on Expedia - staff said, "Yeah, that's not our policies - they really need to get it right on their website" there were also additional charges just to use the hotel's parking lot, the room was not cleaned or made up during our stay. The extra blanket for sofa bed was so old and deteriorating it was unusable - also there were no sheets/linens for the pullout. The pool in the pictures is the highlight, but don't let the night view fool you, it closes "at dusk." All too bad because the room especially kitchen is nicely renovated. It is just a short walk to the Quality Inn bay beach which you are allowed to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Gainesville FL

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about Coconut Cove, except for the stairs- which were really only troublesome when hauling our ridiculous amount of stuff up/down. Would absolutely stay there again but request lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from maryland

Great room for the money.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off I'd like to say this is not on the beach. There is a beach across the street which is owned by the same company that owns this hotel. The public beach is about a 3 min walk down the road. The room were great it had a dishwasher, stove and sofa which pulled out as a bed. Two flat screen TV which we didn't use. The staff was OK but I've had better. All in all I like this place it was way better then another hotel I stayed at in clearwater which was on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Central Missouri

Wonderful surprise

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Newly upgraded. Room spacious. Very reasonable prices. Felt very safe here and walking too.
Cons: Room was on 3rd floor. No elevator. Cost of room compensated.
Location: Eating facilities within walking distance (IHOP@ Quality Inn, Subway, Italian, quick marts, shopping. Water sport equipment rental up the road.
Arrived to find a beautiful little resort just off the beach. Very tropical. Nice pool with waterfall. Her sister hotel (Quality Inn) just across the street with private gulf BEACH front (not bay front). Easy to walk to. Can use Quality's pool also if desired. Suites are updated with granite and stainless appliances. Fully equipped with full size refrig and microwave and range - even dishwasher. New bathroom with large shower. Mattresses very comfortable. W/D facilities available on the grounds also. LOVE THIS PLACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by javier from fl

great

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic hotel in beautiful Clearwater Beach

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We spent 4 nights at the Coconut Cove, and every minute was great! The suite was large, we had a lot of room for the 5 of us (2 adults, 3 kids). The staff were always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is across the street from the beach, but we were able to use the private beach at the Quality a few doors down. The hotel pool is beautiful, with a waterfall and lots of lounge chairs. There is a guest laundry, which was important for us, since we were in the middle of a roadtrip - it's right near the pool, so you can swim while waiting for your clothes. The restaurant right next door - The Gondolier - is well priced (they give a discount to guests of the hotel), the staff are very friendly, and the food is delicious - we ate there twice! The hotel is located at the end of the beach area, but we had no problem getting to the tourist areas; shopping, Pier 60, the public beach. We were able to travel around almost for free using a service that the hotel recommended (can't remember the name, ask at the front desk about the "golf cart taxis", so we left our car at the hotel, saving parking fees in town (parking at the hotel is $10/day). I can't say enough positive things about the Coconut Cove, I would recommend it to anyone, and would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon S. from Seminole, FL

Polished Gem!!! Home away from home!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous experience with Coconut Cove. It was my daughter's Sweet 16 and this resort gave us everything we wanted. Great location as the girls had access to the beach from one end to the other including Pier 60. Hop on and off the trolley or leisurely stroll the street. The resort pool and deck is gorgeous! I do wish there was a hot tub but it's still wonderful! The room was excellent, beds were comfy. Everything was clean and orderly. We had some burnt out light bulbs and no chairs for the balcony when we arrived but a quick phone call and within a few short mins maintenenance was there and took care of it right away. I will definitely be back for more stays here and spread the word to my family and friends. Thanks for a great stay!!!
3 out of 5
by carul from orlando, fl

Cross the street to get to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Newly renovated...clean.
Cons: Need elevator.
Location: Near resturants and public beach.
We were there 2 weeks ago and checked in late, parking was tricky, no parking in front of the hotel.The staff was kind and very helpful, parking is 10 dollars per night ,THe parking was at the back of the hotel, quite safe cause the police station is just across the street.No elevator , it was quite a problem cause my parents were with us and they have problem with mobility. There was a party across the street so it was very noisy and it was already almost 12 midnight. THE HOTEL it close to walgreens and restaurants where you can get 10% discount on dining. WE went to their private beach which is behind IHOp but the shore was dirty, we have to ride our car/trolley to get to the public beach which was quite nice , if u decided to drive parking is 16 dollars /day. The hotel is clean, newly renovated but it was not the resort we were expecting of, the pool was small...the picture in their website was a little tricky. The water was clean but not heated, they are not very strict of people drinking liquor / beer in the pool area though there's a rules and regulation printed onthe wall where everyone can read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The room was nice for the price. I have stayed there several times. Its in a good location and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodations - great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Nice layout and location. Very comfortable rooms. Walking distance to beach, some shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Somewhat noisy - could hear everything going on in surrounding rooms.
Location: Gondoliers Italian restaurant and beach access.
Hotel is a condo/apartment set up. Location is near the action, but not in the middle of it, which I liked. Delicious Italian restaurant next door, Gondoliers, offers 10% discount to guests of the hotel.