Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wes from NC

Relaxing vacation!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Friendly staff and facilities are up to date. Hotel is not on the beach however it is a short walk to a beach. The beach was not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed for one night and we really were surprised by how nice it was. We had no noise to keep us up at night which we thought would happen since it was Spring Break and there were lot of young kids staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crystal from maryland

Nice resort.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: DVD player availability and more washers and dryers.
We enjoyed our stay and it was a nice resort. Family of four and we had plenty of room. We killed two bugs in the room so that creeped me out but other than that it was clean. Staff was very nice. Pool area small but nice. Laundry room has one washer and one dryer. No DVD player in rooms. Close walk to beach and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Tom from IL

What a disaster!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants .
The photos of this hotel really looked terrific, but when we actually got there, it was a huge letdown. The pool was tiny, and it was sitting in the middle of a parking lot. The rooms were dark and dank. We were informed we had to pay a $50.00 cleaning fee!!!We have never ever had to do that before. Plus the rooms are only cleaned every third day. If you wanted your room cleaned every day, it's an extra $25.00 fee. The lock on the bathroom door was placed on the wrong side of the door. That's right..the lock was on the outside of the door. The one and only outlet in the bathroom did not work. There was no elevator, so if you have any physical difficulties, you will not be able to stay at this hotel! I would never go back!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Dunlap Il

Unpleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok overall, but we were very disappointed that they charge a separate cleaning fee above and beyond the room rate. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and resorts and have never run into that additional fee. The wi if didn't work for us either. We would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as they'd like you to believe....

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money, you should definitely get more. Rooms are spacious but only cleaned every 3rd night, despite getting charged for room cleaning * (extra $45). This hotel is full of extra charges. Motel like- no elevator, so getting luggage up stairs is fun. Pool area is nice. Not on the beach- you can use the private beach of their sister property. I was disappointed for the money spent, but I can see why this is liked for it's quirkiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, noisy at times

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with 3 kids because we needed more space. We loved having a kitchen and the pool is great. Also loved the guest reception, awesome meal by the pool for a family of 5. Only downside is the noise of others in the building on their balconies at night and smoking so if you leave your balcony door open it comes into room. Not the fault of the hotel, just the location attracts lots of parties and we are a family with young kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henders from PA

Caution

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and myself met friends in the area for dinner. Early in the evening, we booked a room via hotels.com. After being charged and receiving a confirmation email, we arrived to be told that they had no rooms! It was an "error". Well this error resulted in a ton of hassle and a 4 drive home arriving at 3am. I would not trust booking at this property !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice week in Clearwater Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance and great place to walk.
Coconut Cove has nice suites with balconies. The suite was very clean. We weren't crazy about the dining table with its high stools and the sofa was a strange shape, one very high arm and one very low, and not very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. the only real issue wee had was with Expedia because extra fees for cleaning and parking were not listed in obvious locations - $10 for parking and $25 for cleaning - per day. I complained to Expedia and Coconut Cove did waive the fees but I think Expedia should list them in bold right along with the price of the room. Actual cleaning fees are, I think, only charged at the end of your stay - $45/wk - and the $25/dy is only if you request cleaning but I would check with the hotel to be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com