Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to main beach/no daily maid service

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The kitchen and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness and daily maid service, service in general. I will say, they were prompt and friendly, when things needed to be corrected.
Location: There is a nice restaurant next door, an IHOP across the street and the only dance club for 18+ close by.
We wanted to go to Clearwater for Spring Break but had never been there. One thing we need as a family is a suite with a separate bedroom, we did get that. And this room also provided a full kitchen so we could cook and not eat out every meal. We rented a car from the airport for 2 days so we were able to get to a grocery store. There is not one within walking distance on the island. The kitchen and bathroom are modern and up-to-date. The carpet was dirty, the kids went without shoes and the bottoms of their feet were black. I was shocked to learn at check in that we would not receive daily maid service. They clean the room every three days and provide clean towels daily. When you have a family of 6 and you've been at the beach, daily room service would be nice. We would set a hamper out with dirty towels and they were to replenish them, but, we would have to call or go to the office for the clean ones. Lastly, the location is not the best. You are at the end of the strip. The sister hotel has a very small beach (the only plus side is that you could drink on their beach and there was a band one evening) however, if you have kids you will want to be at the main public beach. Much more activity and room to run around. If you have a car you could drive there; however, during spring break it was packed and parking was $30. We had beach chairs, a tent, towels (take your own), food and lots of toys, so carrying it to and from the hotel to the beach was tiring at the end of the day
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, NC

Would Not Ever Stay Here AGAIN

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: A Beach if you can get to it without being run over.
Too Noisy, no staff at night to keep things quiet. No BEACH as I was led to believe when searching for a place to stay. There is a beach you can use across a busy street, and three hotels down, then thru that hotel to get to beach. You cannot use any of that hotels beach stuff i.e. chairs, umbrellas. No one to control parking, locals use parking lot, quests unable to find parking. The room itself had "80's" carpeting, use footwear. Trash left on walkways for the birds to go through, no extra trash bags in rooms. NOT WORTH THE PREMIUM THAT IS REQUIRED TO STAY AT THIS FACILITY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

quiet until bar goers return @ 3am

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: right on highway and on main drag.pool was really nice and landscaping, felt separated from highway, waterfall into the pool drowned out noise.
Cons: the pedestrian signs, heard someone get hit by a car. needs to have more traffic lights.
Location: nail salon, ample restaurants, free taxi service---right on!
Fine, stayed here 3 years ago after remodel, still nice. Friday, client appreciations luncheon was great, filling, went back for seconds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and covered parking!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Parking, Staff, Rooms, Pool area
Cons: Hot tub would be nice.
Location: Beach
Loved the covered parking and close proximity to everything. Nice pool and covered areas to sit around the pool. Big rooms too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great and fast response

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I would go back and recommend to others. Staff was great. Had a cookout. Awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom Plant City

Night at Coconut Cove

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel to stay at.. the only problem was the light for the kitchen didn't work,nor did the tube stopper when I ran my bath water. The water just kept on draining out so that was a little disappointing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Franklin, WI

December 20014 stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took about 15 min for me to be checked in, but other than that I had a wonderful stay. It is about a 5 minute walk to get to the actual beach from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Wesley Chapel, FL

Glad I didn't listen to bad reviews

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to try this place because of the bad reviews with hidden charges, etc. However, it could have not been more pleasant start to finish. We were only there for one night but the front desk was very nice, the room was large, recently refurbished and clean, and the kids enjoyed the heated pool. I was charged a $10 resort fee which I thought was reasonable for a heated pool, pool towels, K-cup coffee and free bottled water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manfredfrom Denkingen

Große Zimmer - kein Service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren bei unserem Aufenthalt im November 2014 zunächst erfreut von der Größe des Zimmers. Auch die Lage zum Strand ist relativ gut, obwohl es keinen direkten Strandzugang gibt und man ca. 500 m hat bis zum öffentlichen Strand. Auch die Kücheneinrichtung ist komplett. Wenig erfreulich war jedoch, daß für die tägliche Reinigung eine extra Gebühr zu bezahlen ist, ansonsten sieht man das Reinigungspersonal nur aus der Ferne, Handtücher, Bettwäsche müssen selbst geholt werden und auch selbst bezogen werden. Kaffee-Taps gibt es am Anfang 6 Stück, danach wird auch hierfür eine Gebühr verlangt, ebenso für das Parken (10$ täglich).Die Rechnung entsprach auch zunächst nicht dem Preis zu dem ich gebucht hatte. Erst auf Reklamation wurde dies berichtigt. Aufzug gibt es keinen, d.h. die Koffer müssen in die 3. Etage geschleppt werden. Ich würde es weder als Hotel noch als Motel bezeichnen, sondern als Appartmenthaus. Und dafür wiederum stimmt das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis überhaupt nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Coconut Cove

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay and great value. Excellent eatery right next door too!