Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice clean ..good location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I was very satisfied with the hotel very clean staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location. Enjoyed the total experience. The televisions were small, but it did accommodate my family of five.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive , Motel not Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The beds
Cons: Please clean the rooms...
Location: To Far from the beach... Pizza next was good.
The room was not clean , I had to clean it myself and call for garbage pickup which took all day to pick up. To far from the beach very small private beach at sister Hotel across the street..The beds were comfortable which was a plus... Overall I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Inexpensive, coveniently located, beautiful pool

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel lobby is tiny which was a little concerning at first, but the room was decent. The bathroom was clean, and overall the room was tidy. My only complaint is that some of my linens (towels/sheets) were stained. They weren't fresh stains, but appeared dirty nontheless. You would think that if you're paying an extra $10/day for misc. charges, including laundry, that they could invest in some fresh linens. Generally speaking, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and I had an enjoyable stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala Fl

parking was non-existence and try to charge us

Posted May 12, 2015
They have no control of parking and not enough of it. We had a hard time finding a spot after a long wait. They charge me a $10 fee, which I though Expedia had already charged. They also tried another $11 charge, which I had to get removed via credit card comp. The place is clean and comfortable, but you can't book on Holidays or special occasions. They don't have enough staff or parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and cozy

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Away from noisy hotels. Has newer kitchen and bath, but needs new carpet. Staff very friendly. Not enough seating for family of four, though. Access to beach across the street, but small beach area. Tropical setting around the pool, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was nice hotel close to the beach. It was very spacious and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Naperville

Great For What Our Family Needed

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at how much room we had in our suite. We are a family of 6 and it is hard to find accommodations. Staff very friendly. The pool area was very nice. Padded chairs and towels. Lots of families. We also happened to hit the day of the pool barbecue which was wonderful. Delicious grilled chicken, hamburgers, hotdogs, chips, drinks including beer, and dessert. This was all free. Staff did an amazing job with the lunch. The only drawback and we knew going in from reading reviews is that we were put in the back of hotel and the noise from the bar at nighttime was LOUD. Hotel is on south side of beach. I loved it as everything was easily walkable and mini golf was one block away. We never moved our car for 3 days. I was leery of review that said 10 min walk to beach but that is deceiving. It is 10 min but you are on the main street with everyone walking. It was no problem and got you seeing the different hotels, building, etc. There is also a wonderful ice cream shop on the walk that we ate at multiple times. Overall was a good facility and we would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was acceptable, but by no means a resort. Facilities are lacking, rooms aged but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to main beach/no daily maid service

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The kitchen and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness and daily maid service, service in general. I will say, they were prompt and friendly, when things needed to be corrected.
Location: There is a nice restaurant next door, an IHOP across the street and the only dance club for 18+ close by.
We wanted to go to Clearwater for Spring Break but had never been there. One thing we need as a family is a suite with a separate bedroom, we did get that. And this room also provided a full kitchen so we could cook and not eat out every meal. We rented a car from the airport for 2 days so we were able to get to a grocery store. There is not one within walking distance on the island. The kitchen and bathroom are modern and up-to-date. The carpet was dirty, the kids went without shoes and the bottoms of their feet were black. I was shocked to learn at check in that we would not receive daily maid service. They clean the room every three days and provide clean towels daily. When you have a family of 6 and you've been at the beach, daily room service would be nice. We would set a hamper out with dirty towels and they were to replenish them, but, we would have to call or go to the office for the clean ones. Lastly, the location is not the best. You are at the end of the strip. The sister hotel has a very small beach (the only plus side is that you could drink on their beach and there was a band one evening) however, if you have kids you will want to be at the main public beach. Much more activity and room to run around. If you have a car you could drive there; however, during spring break it was packed and parking was $30. We had beach chairs, a tent, towels (take your own), food and lots of toys, so carrying it to and from the hotel to the beach was tiring at the end of the day