Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caesar from Central Florida

Hotels work for a night stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location! Easily accessible from the main thoroughfare. Restaurant very close. The hotel itself need some upgrading.
From the time that I called for directions, I desk employee that answered the call was the BEST. Ashley had a very pleasantly professional voice and was very knowledgeable about the St. Petersburg area. She gave me very precise, detailed directions regarding how to get to the hotel from where I was when I called. I travel a lot, and have rarely have dealt with a desk employee that sooo nice and helpful!! Just the right personality for a very tired person (me) to have had to ask for desk help. Later in the evening when I needed directions, she knew precisely how to get there and delivered the directions flawlessly. She is the best!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for price and location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing fancy, but all you need and at affordable rates. Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, etc.
3 out of 5
by Carole from New York

Needs updating

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The Location was great for getting on and off 275 in St. Petersburg
Cons: Updating rooms with fresh paint, carpet, tiles, woodwork, etc.
Location: Close to The Pier and downtown St. Petersburg
This Comfort Inn needs extensive updating. There was a smell in the rooms, bedspread had a hole in it, tiles were worn, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thierry from Brandon, FL

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Great value.
Cons: Needs a little updating. Comforter had cigarette burn holes.
Location: Very close to downtown St. Pete.
A short 2 night stay. The room was adequate and the location was convenient to the places I needed to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location near highway
Cons: Stayed in 1room for 3 days no problem, then stayed in another room for 1 day and the water was luke warm. I complained and they nicely discounted room
Great for short stay; just the basics but no complaints on cleanliness or anything else. Breakfast was actually pretty decent to be included in rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was impecable, staff was friendly. Yes, the hotel is not the most modern out there, but it was clean and comfy. Bathroom was updated. And I, personally, slept like a baby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate Hotel in St.Pete's

Posted May 2, 2014
This hotel is clean and moderately priced compared to the rates on St.Pete's Beach. It's about 15 minutes inland, so if you don't mind the drive- it's about half the cost of staying right on the beach. easy access from 275 to Tampa airport & Busch Gardens.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Dalals,Tx

Nowhere near quality expected from Comfort Suites

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Fix all the broken stuff and do professional repairs!
The hotel exterior and lobby look great. However the rooms and portions of the interior were very disappointing. The hotel overall reflected a lack of competent maintenance and low repair budget. Elevators had burned out lights in both the overhead lighting and in the control panel. My room: Broken door lock (actually part of it was missing), sheet rock dust on the bathroom floor where it appeared the shower curtain rod had been remounted for the 50th time. Holes from previous mountings had been patched in a haphazard manner with no effort made to blend the patching compound into the rest of the wall. The paint on the walls looked like it was done by a six year old, with very obvious and sloppy overlap where walls of different colors met in the corners. My room curtains had a good portion of the backing worn off, giving the impression of many moth eaten holes when the sun was on them. Had absolutely NO hot water the first night...had to wait until next morning to shower. There were several "crews" staying there long term that looked more like vagrants in the lobby, with a good share of pants around knees while exposing vast amounts of underwear. Area outside the front doors was one big smoke cloud, as smokers seemed to congregate there 24/7. People were "hanging out" in the parking lot until very late hours, leaving real doubts as to security. This place was no where near the level of hotel that I would expect from the Comfort Suites brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Very good value for money but couldn't have faced another exactly the same hot breakfast after 6 mzornings of it, o therwise.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Florida

Location is good.. hotel is average.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The rooms are a bit old looking. Location is perfect and the rates are lower than many nearby hotels.