Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rays baseball game

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price of room was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the linens....particularly bedspread...very soiled.
Room was clean except for the bedspreads. Pillows a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nothing wrong with the room or hotel. Some items are getting worn or not maintained very well but all in all the room was clean and fine. If you like the roar of traffic and the flashing of lights from the passing cars on the exit ramp it will be a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Trop!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Older hotel but super clean excellent condition. Staff super friendly. Very quiet for being close to the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caesar from Central Florida

Hotels work for a night stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location! Easily accessible from the main thoroughfare. Restaurant very close. The hotel itself need some upgrading.
From the time that I called for directions, I desk employee that answered the call was the BEST. Ashley had a very pleasantly professional voice and was very knowledgeable about the St. Petersburg area. She gave me very precise, detailed directions regarding how to get to the hotel from where I was when I called. I travel a lot, and have rarely have dealt with a desk employee that sooo nice and helpful!! Just the right personality for a very tired person (me) to have had to ask for desk help. Later in the evening when I needed directions, she knew precisely how to get there and delivered the directions flawlessly. She is the best!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for price and location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing fancy, but all you need and at affordable rates. Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bluebonnet from Texas

Location close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great except my husband would have liked more room next to commode in bathroom since his wheelchair is extra wide, but we realize his is an unusual situation. The folks manning the front desk were very helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Kissimmee

Older but nice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can definitely tell that this is an older hotel. I'm 5 foot nine and barely had enough room in the shower. Please be sure that you asked for a king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis O. from Montgomery, AL

IN A RUSH

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had a one night stay and everything was great from booking to check out. The only problem that almost became a disaster was that when we awaken the morning of check out. Our plan was to leave early but we found the tub still had water from my wife taking a shower the night before. Called front desk to report it and was told that maintenance wouldn't be in until after my plan for early departure. A personal visit to the front desk resulted in the clerk actually coming up and unclogging the tub in minutes. She was fantastic and we were able to leave with only a small delay. Kudos to the management of this location. Looking forward to another stay and reporting a perfect score.