Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great experience, clean confortable rooms, excelente breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Bad hotel, no cleaning, the location is not good, homeless around the hotel all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Some guests were very loud around the pool area at 3:00 AM
2 out of 5
by frequent travel

Don't look at pic

Posted May 29, 2014
Room was filthy and older hotel with a poor room remodel. Expedia no refund only reason I stayed. Location if hotel is in a bad area as well. Not a place for families. Ok would be giving high reviews if staying solo for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a miscommunication between staff when I checked in. I called two different days and spoke to two different people to make sure my accommodations were ready when I checked in at 7am. I called the hotel for directions and found out that my reservations were cancelled. Although the manager did the best he could under the circumstances to find a room for my family, the room was not clean or functional. The shower curtain had mold all over the lower seam and the toilet paper dispenser was broken. The room smelled of mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken, rude staff

Posted May 20, 2014
The elevator was broken and I was not told only found out when I went to go to the room on the third floor. My Mom has a fake hip and can not climb the stairs. When I told the lady at the front desk she tried to blame me since I didn't advise I had someone handicap with me but an elevator is not an accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Tropicana Field.

Posted May 18, 2014
Needs updating and wasn't the cleanest however staff were friendly and served well for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette from Massillon OH

Okay for a one night stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we had just gone to a Rays game and were going to the beach the next day, so the location was great. The hotel is older and has exterior doors - i guess i didn't notice that in the pictures. It was certainly fine for a one-night stay, I wouldn't stay here for an extended period. The breakfast was decent - it was busy - but they wouldn't allow anyone to take the food back to their room. Check-in was a breeze. Check out, the front desk lady was on the phone about the elevator being out of service - so she didn't really acknowledge me - just took my key and i left The outdoor pool looked inviting, we didn't use it. Overall i would rate this hotel a 3.5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: location. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: See "Write about your experience."
stayed two days, no maid service. Washers and dryers in laundry room were terrible and expensive.Not a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied stayer from Sarasota, FL

No surprises

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and had a good experience each time. The only problem I had this trips was that when I left my room I got locked out because the inside flop over security bar (what ever happened to the door chains?) flopped over and locked me out. The housekeeper came up with a tool that is specifically for this problem and had me back in the room after only a few minutes. This is a family oriented motel, so the pool gets noisy from mid afternoon until evening, but no big deal. I am a low maintenance guest so I didn't have much call for anything else once I checked in. Good location, good motel room.