Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

maintenance issues, but a good value still

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room, Jacuzzi, friendly staff.
Cons: Find the missing room cart,fix the ice maker and pt it back, reminder at front desk to ask for Comfort Inn frequent stay card.
Location: Location isn't really near anything, really hard to find nearly food after 8pm. There is a nice Thai restaurant in the Publix parkingt a mile or so aw
This Comfort inn is a bit off the beaten path, but in the center of a lot of stuff, especially if you have plans in St Pete AND Tampa. Check-in was pleasant, fast, and friendly, but apparently new staff or a bit disorganized as he didn't ask (and I forgot to offer after the long drive down) for my frequent stay card from Comfort inn. I asked about a downstairs room (parking lot was almost empty on a Sunday) but was told there was only one room left. He found me after I got my stuff upstairs with the one luggage cart and said there had been a mistake and hat there was a room downstairs, but at that point it wasn't worth changing. Getting upstairs, I heard the cleaning lady complaining with someone that this wasn't her normal job, but maybe staff turnover, so no biggie. I went to get ice according to the room info, but not there, nothing. I asked at the desk and he said at the end of the hall, where I asked. The cleaning lady corrected him that the 3rd floor no longer has an icemaker and said to go to the ground or 2nd floor (I can't do steps so this took a while). Jacuzzi tub is great, and for that price gets the room an extra star right there!! Nice breakfast, but small room so one day we couldn't get a seat, had to wait for the crowd to die down, but staff kept plenty of food out despite the crowd, great job!! Check out was easy at the desk, but no luggage cart.they seem to have lost one and don't want to look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Schöne große Zimmer, sehr sauber, ein schöner Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach St.Peterburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom psl,florida

Would definitely go again

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Always stay at this hotel when I travel over to st pete. Liked the additional touch of cookies in the evening. Very clean ,quiet and comfortable. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jeremy Robinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway your exclusive hotel when traveling to our area. I am glad you enjoyed one of our recently added amenities - FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES! Also your remarks of Clean, Quiet and Comfortable are much appreciated! See you again soon! Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

King bed Jacuzzi room

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
*The "hot" breakfast was actually a continental breakfast, the hot part was waffles, eggs, and sausage. The TV was so loud and the breakfast room was so crowded that we skipped breakfast there and went out to eat. *The bathroom light was behind the door in the king Jacuzzi room. You have to close the door and then find the light switch in the dark. *The city of St. Pete likes U-Turns and both entrances to the hotel required U-Turns if you are going the wrong way. Parking lot very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Jeremy Robinson, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that everything during your stay did not exceed your expectations. Furthermore a Continental Breakfast includes Cereal, Fruit and Coffee. Whereas you mentioned we include Scrambled Eggs, Sausage Patties and Waffles just to name a few making this a Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. I am sure the breakfast attendant would have been happy to lower the volume of the television if it was causing such a disturbance. Usually with a full breakfast room the TV must be up a little louder than normal to be heard but if there is only a handful of people I could see how that could be too loud. In your review you mentioned that if you go the wrong way you have to U-Turn but this is true everywhere. If you go the wrong way you will have to U-Turn but if you are traveling West on 94th or North on 9th (MLK) you will be able to easily turn directly into our parking lot. I hope your experience will be better on your next visit. Sunny Regards -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kc

Good price. Good location.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Allowed early check in. Evening cookies a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. It was not a fancy hotel but it was not priced like one either. It was exactly what we wanted, a clean, comfortable place to spend the night on our trip. The staff were very considerate and let us check in early. It was quiet and had inside hallways. I would definitely stay there again when we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blairsville ga

Nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The room size
Cons: The bathtub needs new grips on the bottom
Location: Close to everything we wanted to see
The hotel was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms are a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Paw Paw MI

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and service were just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Seattle

Quiet, friendly, well-kept, & free computer

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked into Comfort Inn at an early-evening hour, when a very well-informed and enthusiastic promoter of the St. Petersburg area was on duty. We really appreciated her friendliness, and her informative descriptions about things to do and see during our stay. We stayed four days, and enjoyed the quietness of the facility and neighborhood. The desk clerks were always very friendly and helpful. (We did not use the pool or exercise room; and we declined daily room service by keeping the "Do Not Disturb" sign out each day.) We appreciated the generous morning breakfast service, plus the open-door policy allowing access to the breakfast area at other times (with coffee, juice, fruit, etc. freely available)--because we did not always make it out of our room before the 9:30 AM closing of breakfast service. And one thing more: the quiet, separate computer room with very easy internet access(with a telephone conveniently next to the computer) was much appreciated.