Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Schöne große Zimmer, sehr sauber, ein schöner Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach St.Peterburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom psl,florida

Would definitely go again

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Always stay at this hotel when I travel over to st pete. Liked the additional touch of cookies in the evening. Very clean ,quiet and comfortable. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jeremy Robinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway your exclusive hotel when traveling to our area. I am glad you enjoyed one of our recently added amenities - FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES! Also your remarks of Clean, Quiet and Comfortable are much appreciated! See you again soon! Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kc

Good price. Good location.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Allowed early check in. Evening cookies a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. It was not a fancy hotel but it was not priced like one either. It was exactly what we wanted, a clean, comfortable place to spend the night on our trip. The staff were very considerate and let us check in early. It was quiet and had inside hallways. I would definitely stay there again when we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blairsville ga

Nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The room size
Cons: The bathtub needs new grips on the bottom
Location: Close to everything we wanted to see
The hotel was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms are a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Paw Paw MI

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and service were just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Seattle

Quiet, friendly, well-kept, & free computer

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked into Comfort Inn at an early-evening hour, when a very well-informed and enthusiastic promoter of the St. Petersburg area was on duty. We really appreciated her friendliness, and her informative descriptions about things to do and see during our stay. We stayed four days, and enjoyed the quietness of the facility and neighborhood. The desk clerks were always very friendly and helpful. (We did not use the pool or exercise room; and we declined daily room service by keeping the "Do Not Disturb" sign out each day.) We appreciated the generous morning breakfast service, plus the open-door policy allowing access to the breakfast area at other times (with coffee, juice, fruit, etc. freely available)--because we did not always make it out of our room before the 9:30 AM closing of breakfast service. And one thing more: the quiet, separate computer room with very easy internet access(with a telephone conveniently next to the computer) was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Great hotel while visiting relatives

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: The bathroom fan was beginning to be noisy. My daughter complained about the loudness when she took a long soak.. It will need to be changed soon!
Location: We were convenient to downtown St. Petersburg and the Museum of Fine Arts. We attended my son's graduation at the McHaffey Theater. St Pete Beach too!
We found this hotel to be convenient to many and varied sites around St. Petersburg. It was clean, and quiet every night for 13 nights; which is saying a lot from my hotel experience! The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and tasty every single day of our stay. The fitness room was convenient and useful. The laundry was clean and well stocked. The evening cookie time was a tasty treat with coffee upon returning from our sight-seeing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...first rate!