Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Restaurants, nail salon, drug store, gas stations,
Across from st Pete/Clearwater airport but noise was not bad. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Onsite laundry if you need to wash clothes. And outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clan & well kept. Breakfast was great - lots of choices. It is centrally located and staff was very helpful with directions, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw, MI

Not my cup of tea!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: There wasn't anything that I liked that comes to mind. The bad out weigh the good!!
Cons: Housekeeping!! Also if there is work done in the rooms then go back and make sure everything works properly!!
Location: Not much to tell just remember a gas station and couple other motels so. I thing major. We always traveled at least 5-10 miles away to go somewhere.
I booked this hotel for a girls weekend with a couple of family members. When we first got there we found a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. We also had hard time with the lights/lamps because they either weren't synchronized with the light switch or the lamp was unplugged all together. The alarm clock made funny noises. Then the next morning the coffee maker wouldn't work (which we told the front desk later that day and a maintenance guy brought a new one up and said that they did something to all the rooms on the floor we were on having to do with the wiring). There was an issue with the plugs to with stuff not staying plugged in. Then to top it off the TV was snowy and we called the frost desk and was told there was a box on the back (which there wasn't) and to push the button and if there were still problems to call back because the front desk person was going to close the pool and when we did call back half hour later give or take nobody answered. To finish my "rant" housekeeping didn't vacuum because there were wrappers on the floor under the chair that wasn't ours or something we saw before that was still there after housekeeping came in. Also just a warning if you stay here or anywhere affiliated with them they put a hold on your card of $20-$40 on top of the price of the room which eventually goes away depending on the bank but I wasn't told this checking in or out so imagine my surprise!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Wales ,fl.

Very nice staff members, and front desk very help.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly.
Location: liked the location close to beaches and other activities.
Only stayed one night but will be back.Were very helpful, I had a handicaped woman with me, they even upgraded our room to a suite because of a leak in the room above our original assigned room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Tiffany , Hotel Management
So glad that you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your return to our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Easy to get to

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: short drive to beaches or Tampa.
Hotel was clean, easy to get to, central location to what we were doing. Decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Tiffany , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words we look forward to your return to our hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Opps

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Only 1 elevator working, poor hot breakfast, rear door didn't work half the time w/ key. Garbage can were filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Tiffany , Hotel Management
We do have 2 elevators, one of the elevators is being modernized and thus was down during your stay! Looking at the date of your stay I realize that we had discovered an issue with the sensor on our back entery door. This issue has been resolved and the back door now works as it should!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebrong Fl.

goodlocation if flying out of clearwater airport m

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and good location for the clearwater airport
Cons: Moere friendly at recption
Location: Mama Mias restaurant up the street was excellent
good accomodations manager was very helpful but lady at desk when I 1st came in was a not very friendly but did her job fine more smiles from the ladies at the reception desk would help but the manager made up for it she was fantastic. Big Hugs Ray Murdoch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom royal oak michigan

Nice, clean room, good breakfast.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: friendly people, cleanliness, near enough to tourist attractions in Tampa , Clearwater, Tarpon Springs (highly recommend going there!) Price was good.
Cons: I enjoy reading the USA Today paper, but never was able to get one! They were all gone by the time we got downstairs for breakfast.
Location: Went to the Florida Aquarium, botanical gardens, Chinese new year celebration at Largo Central Park, Tampa Lowry Zoo ( very expensive), Tarpon Spring
Stayed for 6 days in Feb 2015. Nice stay. Read lots of reviews but no one mentioned that the Clearwater airport is almost across the street. Low flying planes at times. Somehow the hotel was so nice and there were such friendly people managing it that the planes were just kind of fun. Weather was pretty cool so didn't really get to use the pool but it was nice and clean. Cracker Barrel across the street. Would stay again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Easy trip to the airport.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find close to airport
Cons: some things look a little old and tried.
Location: Nothing to really walk to due to road const.
Ladies at the front desk were very helpful. Media room to check email and to print off boarding passes was nice to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
thank you for your review of our hotel !