Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

OK but expected better from a Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, reasonable cost, fine King bed, had free internet
Cons: Smaller room than usual Comfort Inns but AOK
Location: Beach was 10 miles
Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast. Room was much smaller than most Comfort Inns, quite a surprise. Considering the very reasonable cost, all was OK. A bit exciting to get into the place, high speed, multi-lane highway with virtually no markings to the entrance, - road under construction so eventually should be OK. Directly under a runway with planes landing and taking off - but only noticed when outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
What kind of experience would you like to know for one night breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Airplane wake up call! !

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Overall the hotel was very nice however the wake up calls at 6:30 in the morning with the airplanes flying overhead or little much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfy beds, but A/C didn't make room comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room darkening curtains did their job. Pool area was really nice. MelJoes restaurant next door had awesome food. Tiffany and Pauline were GREAT! A/C didn't make the road k m comfortable. Older room and things not updated. Shower temp was too hot. Fridge was wobbly and kept opening. They did let us switch rooms right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Surprisingly Great Hotel!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: *See the above comments!
Cons: Improved elevator! Only 1 side was functional for the entire building. However, the Front Desk Attendant stated that a new elevator was on the way.
This hotel was surprisingly pleasing! The rooms, lobby and breakfast area appeared to be newly renovated. The staff was super nice and accommodating! My children enjoyed the huge pool and sitting area! The daily "hot breakfast" was definitely an added bonus considering the low daily rate! The location was highly convenient to our activities and close to a variety of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. We will definitely return to this hotel when visiting the Clearwater/Tampa/St. Petersburg area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arielle from New Jersey

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay at Comfort Inn, St. Pete's. We flew into Tampa International and rented a car; about a 20 min drive from rental company with some traffic due to construction. The hotel is right by the Clearwater airport, which is very convenient and it was surprisingly quiet in the room despite the proximity. It's about 20 mins to Clearwater beach and about 40 mins to Bush Gardens. There were plenty of dining options available, though not so much for recreation, which is due to the city, not the hotel. The room itself had a funny smell (like vinegar) but nothing horrible. The windows didn't open, so I imagine it was from no outside ventilation. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds seems firm but we both got a great night sleep each of the 4 nights we were there. There was an AC unit, fridge and microwave, which was very convenient. The hotel itself is a little drab, but for the price, it cannot be beat. At around $50 per night and free breakfast, wifi and parking, I thought it was a great deal. The front desk attendants were so friendly and helpful too. They let us borrow a wine bottle opener one night and were happy to answer all our questions. I'd definitely come back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Busy street hard to get out. Breakfast was ok but didn't enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com