Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were very happy with the location, accommodations and cleanliness of this Hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had breakfast foods because we were running a Half Marathon at Coachman Park, very early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from san antonio

Visit again

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The staff was great , plenty of towels at pool. Great hot breakfast. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Tampa

Great quiet location near beaches and Dunedin

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Great location, convenient, short distance to beaches and Beautiful town of Dunedin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAni from Tampa, FL

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that the rooms were being updated. The front desk staff was helpful and they allowed us to have an extra two hours to checkout.
Location: The one thing I did not like was that the location was a bit further than I thought from the beach.
Overall the hotel is under renovations, but the look and feel was very inviting. The lady at the desk was helpful and very nice. The one thing I did not like was that the location was a bit further than I thought from the beach. So it took us over 10-15 mins to get the beach and NYE party we were attending.
3 out of 5
by sanlyn from Virginia

Worst stay in five years

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Close to beach and family in Dunedin
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Remodel/update should fix most issues
Under remodel/construction so some issues were understandable. AC in room not working. Second room the bed had stains and insect droppings on the box spring. In four days, coffee pot was never cleaned. Carpeting had burns and was heavily stained. Pool area was dirty with no towels replenished and spa jets only had a few operating. Continental breakfast was good if you got there before 8am, lobby was inaccessible most of the time with workers hanging around smoking. I've stayed here four times before and this was the most uncomfortable I've been for $96 a night. I hope their remodel goes well or I'll be staying someplace else from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2013
pleasant - beach nearby - great restuarant close by (Sea-Sea Riders)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price vs location and amenities.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location vs price.
Location: Hotel is located on the bay which allows for a good view. Fairly easy to get to. Not in high traffic area. Bit of a drive to well known restaurants
Hotel is generally nice. Rooms spacious. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel is located far enough away from the beach to make a good balance between location and price. Facilities aren't stellar but are clean and comfortable. Especially for the price. Located a couple miles away from main strip hustle. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Webb's

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Nice hotel for a couple of nights stay, ample free parking and the breakfast was nice, the breakfast area is very small and could do with being expanded, would stay here again, very simple to drive to the beeches.
2 out of 5
by Matt from lake mary, FL

Be aware

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Right on the bay. Aquarium and zoo nearby.
Mold in room, ceiling peeling. Needs to have these things fixed before I ever stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Georgia, USA

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Comfy pillows!
Cons: The view of our room,in a rooftop..
Location: Near in the water,very far from the beach if you love swimming..you need a car to get swimming..
We stayed 4 days..when we arrived the staff are great! We had a problem of the toilet...it overflowed and the staff are helpful and fixed the problem when we arrived at night..The food are good and waffles are great...