Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet yet close enough to the beach.
Cons: Breakfast was decent but a few healthier options would be better.
Location: Clearwater beach is a short drive. Tampa bay rays stadium was only a half hour drive away. Busch gardens was also not too far away.
The room was very spacious. Had a seating area separate from the bed area. Room was very clean. Our floor had other guests but we didn't hear any noises. Location was about 10 minutes from clearwater beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great little hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and away from the touristy Clearwater beach.
Location: The town of Dunedin, Honeymoon Island State Park
The hotel was recently renovated and I think hey improved many things. Our room had two double beds and a sofa and a large refrigerator, which we really appreciated. The work room was small but had functioning equipment and was clean. The ice machine broke down one evening and they were on it first thing the next morning and fixed it. The staff were very nice, thank you the ladies who worked at breakfast, very friendly and accommodating. Angela (manager) had great suggestions for places to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ac was noisy and the pool was smelly and dirty. Also the room had a horrible smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by clearwater

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Not far from beach access.
Old but remodel, still looked and smelled old. Neighborhood getting to hotel not the greatest. Nice general manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daihana from fl

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! Would definitely recomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were the only ones in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Bon Secour AL

Nice Hotel Great Value

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good. View of the Bay is very nice. Nice safe neighborhood. Great Value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants, entertainment, and bay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff on all shifts were accommodating and pleasant. View from room was lovely and beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and commodious. Parking was convenient and some of it was covered. Did not swim, but saw people enjoying the pool. I liked that there was access to the pool for people using wheelchairs or who had otherwise limited mobility. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were very happy with the location, accommodations and cleanliness of this Hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had breakfast foods because we were running a Half Marathon at Coachman Park, very early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!