Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Spot and Clean the Carpet. A real eyesore. Desk Chair was ripped and not repaired.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool area was very well kept. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was great. Very clean very nice. The staff was great. The location is right across from a wal mart and has a bunch of food places around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel, superior staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia and Hotels.com
Cons: Nothing. These folks could teach others how to run a superior establishment.
Location: Perfect location. Close to downtown, the beaches, ballpark and restaurants.
Simply put, choose this hotel if you are staying in the St. Pete/Pinellas Park area. It is in a perfect location for seeing everything the area has to offer, offers a full breakfast daily, rooms are clean and good-sized, wi-fi works perfectly, and, most of all, the staff is top-notch. You won't find nicer, more accommodating people. There is also value in the pricing. Would highly recommend this place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff. I'll be sure to share your comments with everyone! We hope to have you back in the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great place to stay for a few nights

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel stop was great the rooms were comfortable and clean and it's convenient to pretty much a lot of places the beaches and if you going towards Tampa. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear A&L, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post you review. Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed here for six nights and enjoyed. The room was large and nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the sitting area was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, breakfast options were excellent, and in-room WiFi was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very roomy with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and neat.
Cons: The walls were a little "thin".
Location: The hotel is on a major road with easy access to St. Pete, Gulfport, Clearwater, Largo and the airport.
The room was very nice, very clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice but like most hotels nothing extra special. The hotel is centrally located which made it convenient for us. We'll definitely go to this hotel on our next St. Petersburg visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL.

Lack of service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Not normally one to complain but this is the third time I have stayed at a Country inn and the second time I was totally disappointed. Never ask for much because when we travel it's not to stay at the hotel but when they cant get the basics right it's crap. First I believe this is every hotel, when you reserve a room for 4 people why do they give you 3 towels? First stay we had a clogged toilet for 3 days which was that way when we arrived. this time we asked on our last night for a hair dryer that our room was missing and we finally seen the maintenance man going to the room with it when we were checking out the following day. So needless to say the basics just never seem to be covered for us. Brian Crisp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by P K Parmar, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed maintenance issues and housekeeping issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Central location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable. The breakfast is really good, with a big variety of foods. I didn't check out the pool, so no comment on that. I will stay here again next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Florida Keys

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed and pillows were great. Front desk staff was excellent, they were friendly and informative.