Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stirling Scotland

1st Visit to St Petersburg

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Maybe a better food menu
The welcome and check was very efficient and friendly. My room was clean and quite so had a restful nights sleep . The hotels staff really make the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from the other side of the bay.

One night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pricey due to the event, All Friendly staff, courtesy shuttle, modern room and cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colinfrom San Francisco, CA

Good downtown option

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location close to downtown St. Petersburg. Quiet street. A few homeless in the area but not scary. Valet overnight parking a steal at $12. Decent Marriott branded hotel. Walkable to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Great Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating; would highly reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom Clermont

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel with a simple style
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando,fl

Nice hotel, close to bars & resteraunts

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice staff with free shuttles to local resteraunts and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Cocoa

Convenient to University

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was extremely friendly when we checked in. The room was very clean. The location was very convenient to area attractions. I did notice the halls outside of the rooms were unusually warm. The booklet about the hotel in our room stated there was complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel no longer offers that extra. I suggest that be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Clean, reasonably priced, close to USFSP

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, pet-free room with comfortable beds!
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be a great option for guests not wanting a full breakfast.
Location: Close to everything in downtown SP.
This hotel is an older property but the room was spacious, pet-free, clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable! Big bathroom and shower. The staff is friendly and courteous. However, there are a few catches: - There isn't a free continental breakfast but you can order off a menu and a chef will prepare it fresh (for a price). - The pool is only suited for toddlers (small & shallow). - Valet Parking is $12 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Volpe

The Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beyond the staff being perfect, the hotel was in great shape and very clean.
Cons: You may want to have more than one driver during baseball season. We elected to walk back and still beat the driver.
From the first hello to the last goodbye everyone was geared around our needs.