Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay re: Yankees/Rays game

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, café.
Cons: As Yankee games are so popular, an additional shuttle or a larger one should be added on those game days.
Location: We only went to Tropicana Field.
Room was not immediately available for early check-in but we only waited about 45 minutes. Hotel had shuttle to Tropicana Field but only had 12 seats. Going there was no problem. Coming home we ended up walking as there were a load of people waiting for the shuttle. We ended up having dinner in their Café as we were exhausted by then and found the service and food very good and the price very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo Florida

Better Late than Never....

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly upon check in. I love the room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and roomy and clean.
Cons: Working elevator. Better compensation for inconvenience.
Location: We only went to the game and then had breakfast at the best breakfast hole-in-the-wall in all of St. Pete! Central Coffee Shoppe! We walked to it.
The main hotel elevator was out of order. All guests (including housekeeping) had to use an older 2nd elevator past the bistro and it was small, hot and very very slow. Some times we waited 20 minutes. It was a Rays game weekend (games Friday, Saturday and Sunday) so the hotel was very full. Also they only had one hotel shuttle van taking guests to the game. The driver was excellent, very friendly, but he was working his butt off, yet, he still had a smile on his face! We received one free coffee coupon for the elevator inconvenience and I thought that was pretty lame. They could at least comped a meal or given a credit for a room in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every dollar!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Better hours for the restaurant.
Location: Close to everything in the downtown area.
Great hotel and staff... I appreciated the hotel shuttle to and from where we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to St. Pete! Close to Grand Central District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for the price and area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We were satisfied with our room at the hotel. The room was clean and the hotel employees were very nice. They offered transportation around town for free, which was very accommodating. On the down side, the air conditioner kept both of us up at night when it went on and off. We would have liked to have continental breakfast included (personal preference). The valet parking at $12 a day seemed a bit steep. All in all, we would recommend this hotel for the area based on price and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by K Cablish, Hotel Management
We are glad to see that our staff and complimentary shuttle helped you to enjoy your time in the St. Pete area. We like to hear when our guests had good experiences while using our amenities. Also with being a downtown property we do charge for our valet parking services, we are proud to say that we also have the lowest fee for our valet services in the area at $12/per night. Courtyards have also transitioned over to the Bistro for our breakfast and Dinner options, this allows for our guest more freedom for their meal options. Being an A La Carte menu allows for your to order and purchase what you want and not have to pay for services that you may or may not use. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our property, please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Alice from Ohio

A night in St Petersburgh.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had a night to kill while waiting for a flight so we booked a night at this hotel. It was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel. We had breakfast at the hotel and spent the evening at the local restaurants and night spots. The hotel is very conveniently located and walking distance from the Bay Area attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan R from PR

One night stay.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Keep the good work!
Location: Excellent!
Excellent stay prior to my granddaughter graduation Ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B from St. Peterberg

Not a bad plcae to stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very good stay and actually received a very early check in. I arrived early and was hoping to check around 1 or 2 pm but they checked me in around 11am which was even better. The only knock I had on this hotel is the pool. It is an old stuffy and hot indoor pool area with no view and echoed every time you spoke. No biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean Hotel near all the St Pete action. Will stay there again. Very very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Winter Park

Trip in April 2014

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was fast and friendly. We stayed on a low floor by road which made for a noisy night. Zero restaurants to walk to made it tough because we had to get our car out of valet every time we needed something. Luckily the on site restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Sanibel Island

Great location for Tropicana field

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, free shuttle to Tropicana Field
Cons: Restaurant should provide free coffee refills, fitness center was very small with limited equipment and there was no self-parking (valet only)
Location: It is ideally located if attending an event at Tropicana Field.
We stayed at the hotel when we went to a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game at Tropicana Field. The hotel is in a great location in an older, quaint part of town. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They even provide a free shuttle to Tropicana Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by K Cablish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown. We appreicate you sharing your experience. We hope you choose us again in the future!