Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Being that this city is my birthplace where I was born and raised I will be short yet sweet.Aside from the strong sense of "prejudice" I felt during my stay here from the staff and several other guests showed me how much this city has changed since I relocated several years ago. I had never experienced such awkwardness and uncomfortably during my stay here. I recently spent time here visiting family and friends which I enjoyed very much. Aside from my personal feelings, this hotel is close to the beach areas and plenty of nearby eateries was an absolute plus. The room and hotel were very clean. Overall a nice place to stay if you are away on business or quick getaway with a spouse or significant other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Paige , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As a valued guest, we were disappointed to hear about your experience while staying with us. With aspirations to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. We’re glad to hear that your room and hotel met your satisfaction and we hope to get a chance to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good hotel. Have ping pong table and pool. Wifi is free. Do not include breakfast but have an small Bristo. Room has small refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. It was very quiet and relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location and price was right!

Posted May 26, 2015
We have children that live in the area that aren't able to accommodate guest in their small apt. We have always chosen this hotel due to the convince of it near our children. It's always clean and comfortable and we love getting courtyard side so we can sit and relax on either the balcony or patio. You don't feel cooped in like other hotels. I just wish they offered a free breakfast like other Courtyards do. They only have a Starbuck Coffee Bar which charges Starbuck prices! I do feel it is in need of an update though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shynae from Fort Worth TX

great experience......

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I came for my birthday trip, and the room was great......friendly staff, clean rooms, nice area. I would recommend this hotel to others.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked my room two weeks ahead of time and when I got there they asked me if I really needed two beds because they had given our room away. Even though I booked ahead by two weeks. Had to wait 20 minutes for them to find me a room with two beds for my son, husband, and me. Then there was hair long black hair all over the bathroom tub and floor. I have short blonde hair. Also had to call for toilet paper no extra in the room and the roll was almost empty when we got into our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Rochester

hotel review

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight before heading to the airport. Need more help at the front desk, we were given a key to a room that someone was already in. Our second room had maid service rags left in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very nice hotel...clean and comfortable room and the staff was courteous and helpful. Young woman at the restaurant in the lobby was especially friendly and very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels