Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano Tx

Nice place

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful place to take a wonderful vacation. Everything worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Nice room, great price through Expedia

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and beds
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great views of gulf, near all Treasure Island has to offer
Hotel staff are all friendly and efficient. Beds are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful, Clean, Close to Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A beautifully kept property. Luxurious and well worth the money. A short 2 minute walk across a road to the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sanford

Clean, beautiful, all that you need is provided

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: My kids had room to spare, but they were safely close to me.
Location: The beach is a five minute drive away and John's Pass is about the same distance. in the evenings we drove down to Clearwater Beach.
Check in was less that five minutes. We had a assigned parking space. It smelled great! it was really non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great beach hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were very surprised on how clean, spacious, and convenient this hotel is. It was obviously built out as a condo and is very nicely finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Very spacious and clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Location: Beach across the street and restaurants all within walking distance.
I was disappointed in the fact that it was not located on the beach which I had thought it was BUT the beach was across the street no problem getting there. Staff was friendly, we were assigned our own parking spot which is nice no looking for a place to park. The room was very clean and spacious, full kitchen with coffee and maid service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Elkton, Ohio

Great hotel! Would definitely recommend!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, price, size
Cons: Softer towels, housekeeping staff more accommodating.
Location: Public beach access, walking distance to restaurants, ice cream &sno cone shops, grocery store, pharmacy, strip mall
My daughter, myself and my 4 grandchildren stay here for 5 nights. We were very surprised when we arrived to find our room was so accommodating and most importantly very clean. We had a 2 bedroom suite (king and queen beds), with a balcony, 2 full baths, living room and full kitchen with a washer and dryer. We were on the 6th floor and the view of the beach was beautiful. The hotel is across the street from beach access. There is no private beach for this hotel. You do have to walk a little way to the beach or there are two public beaches with parking just a few minutes away. I would recommend the beach with the concession stand. The bathrooms are much cleaner and the area seems a little more maintained. Most of the staff were very friendly. Were weren't very pleased with the housekeeping staff. It seemed they did as little as they possibly could when it came to cleaning our room. However, we kept the room pretty tidy so maybe they didn't feel they needed to do much. We were short towels, wash clothes, hand towels and bath mats everyday. The towels were like sand paper (especially if you are sunburnt)! Everything else was perfect. The pool was nice and clean. Towels were provided at the pool (I believe they were softer than the ones in the room). For the price we paid ($147.00 per night) I am very pleased! I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is a great place for a family to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Tennessee

Great honeymoon or family getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Came down for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Staff was great and the room was perfect. It was nice having a full kitchen to use. Being able to cook there saves verses eating out everyday. Also having a washer and dryer is handy as well. It's a short walk to the beach and each room has a great view. This place is more like feeling at home on vacation than being stuck in a hotel room. Great areas around for shopping and fishing within a short distance. We highly recommend Crystal Palms and we are coming back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room - but NOT on the beach nor bay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great service, great room, great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service, location
Location: Treasure Island beach Shelling Scoops Ice Cream (walking distance)
Booked the Crystal Palms after reading other reviews and was not disappointed. Stayed in a 1 room condo overlooking the pool. Had 1.5 baths and 3 bathroom sinks in addition to the kitchen, making it easy for this spacious area to accommodate multiple people getting ready. Location was across the street from the Treasure Island beach, which was wonderful. Water was great, beach was clean & not overcrowded, & the shelling was wonderful. We stayed at 3 different locations along the gulf coast on this trip & the Crystal Palms was the most comfortable for our family of 4. Loved the in-room laundry facilities & easy access to the beach. The hotel staff was great & brought in 2 roll-aways free of charge for my kiddos since our room had 1 king & the couches do not make into beds. And the amount we paid was the exact amount quoted. No hidden resort fees or extra taxes.