Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
10 minute drive to downtown, easy check in, AC wasn't turned on when we got to our room, but cheap to book
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Hotel is located near all resturants and downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Centrally located near downtown and various eating establishments
Cons: The cleaning service which is done by older family menbers.
Room was somewhat clean and had to request wash cloths 2 out of the 3 days I stayed there. Notified front desk of several roaches observed on walls by going to the office since the telephone in the room was not working. Wake-up requested had to be done by front desk attendant coing to the room and having to knock on the door versus a automatic system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to Tropicana Field

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Area was quiet, pool was refreshing, and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned better.
Location: Hotel is in a convenient location (on a bus route, restaurants close by, Walmart and CVS within the area).
Our experience was a very positive one. We had arrived a few hours before the check in time and the staff was very accommodating, preparing our room right away so we could get settled in. The king sized bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Overall the room was clean, but the carpet needs a better cleaning as the bottom of our feet turned black if we walked around barefooted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MATHIEU from LILLE

OK pour une étape

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel à l'écoute. La piscine est correct, mais le Jacuzzi pas en fonction. Nous recommandons pour routard en nuit étape. Forte odeur de renfermé dans la chambre avec la moquette, mais après 1h on s'y habitue. Déjeuner sommaire (café, yaourt, tartine, céréale) dans l’accueil où il y a qu'une seul table avec 2 chaises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Staff not unfriendly but not super welcoming. The room was great, very comfortable bed, close to lots of restaurants and stores. Only problem was they don't have black out blinds and they have bright hall lights for security so it was bright enough that it was hard to get to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I need to remember the days of a $100 a night hotel are over. The Days Inn Central was outdated and although there were attempts to upgrade (eg: some of the bathroom fixtures) it needs an entire makeover. The worst part was that the room smelled like a wet bath towel that had been left in the washer for a week. The smell was permeated into the room. The AC wasn't on when we got to the room and after leaving it on for 5 hours while we were out it still made no difference. The area is run down, not the best part of town. But, the worst part was the damp moldy smell and the outdated room and bathroom. I need to remember that $100 isn't gonna get me a nice room anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

St Petersburg Florida

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
just stayed for 1 night room very clean and comfortable Would definitely go again if we were in that area