Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom America

Days Inn-considerate

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Its location was very easy to find, and handy for my meeting locations.
Cons: See what I described above: PROVIDE LUGGAGE RACKS OR USABLE DRESSERS IN EVERY ROOM.
Location: It's St. Petersburg, FL. Look it up yourself.
What hotel management school teaches that it's okay not to have anywhere above the floor to place luggage. This place had a shorter-than-usual chest of drawers - and the TV was nailed to it, occupying the whole thing. There was nowhere to put my suitcase except the floor - or the table that was the only place to put dinner, the laptop, my glasses and other sundries overnight. Or the chair that was available for seating. Almost all of this would be solved with a luggage rack - but the desk clerk not only said none of their rooms had them, he didn't seem to understand the value of a luggage rack (or equivalent horizontal surface on a chest of drawers, etc.). But he redeemed the situation partially by bringing in extra chairs, so I could put my suitcase on them - instead of the floor. If I didn't have arthritis in my back and two injured feet and two injured knees, maybe the floor wouldn't seem such a challenge. But I was brought up with the idea that a luggage rack is the correct item for luggage, not a luxury. So I can't give a good rating just because other things were better. And they weren't perfect: the shower drain was so slow that the water was up to my ankles by the time I finished my shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was going to be

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Orded a smoking room. Was told at check in had to take a non smoking room.
Location: Close to a lot of things to do
Pleasant, Room was clean. Everything worked. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near attractions I wanted to visit

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Everything was fine, but breakfast is a bit skimpy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Perfect price and location!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location!
Had a pleasant overall experience. good price for location. Near tampa and beach! Only thing was limited parking but they actually have additional parking on other side of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Above Average for the Cost

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Inexpensive, Clean, Big comfortable bed.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was very limited.
Location: Having grown up in the area, I know that there are many things to do nearby. However, I was most interested in the convenience to my elderly mother.
First time I've stayed at this location. I would stay again if I needed to be in that vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, FL

Surprisingly good!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Parking is tight and a larger space for the continental breakfast.
Location: Convenient to everything that St. Petersburg has to offer. We were there for a concert at the Palladium which was less than ten minutes away.
Better than I'd expected after reading the other reviews. The room was recently remodeled and clean. The mattress was very comfortable and the amenities were very good for a Days Inn. The staff was pleasant although the continental breakfast was limited and presented in a small room with no seating. Parking is tight, but we did find a space at the side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Staff, the only thing that got me was the room could have been cleaner, but no roaches, mice, or other critters. Overall for the price and location it was GOOD!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cinderfrom Ft myers

Comfortable and good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed simething close to downtown and this worked out wrll
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

slums

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommend a different area of town, way too many bums. Seen drug deals go down in the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com