Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Above Average for the Cost

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Inexpensive, Clean, Big comfortable bed.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was very limited.
Location: Having grown up in the area, I know that there are many things to do nearby. However, I was most interested in the convenience to my elderly mother.
First time I've stayed at this location. I would stay again if I needed to be in that vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, FL

Surprisingly good!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Parking is tight and a larger space for the continental breakfast.
Location: Convenient to everything that St. Petersburg has to offer. We were there for a concert at the Palladium which was less than ten minutes away.
Better than I'd expected after reading the other reviews. The room was recently remodeled and clean. The mattress was very comfortable and the amenities were very good for a Days Inn. The staff was pleasant although the continental breakfast was limited and presented in a small room with no seating. Parking is tight, but we did find a space at the side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The place is clean and is very cheap. Worth the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy Lfrom St Petersburg Beach

Needs attention Will not stay here again

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom socket did not work so previous occupant unplugged cable box to use outlet. Maids left dirty laundry in bathroom - not sure it was cleaned either. Light bulbs missing. Bed or box spring were broken and VERY uncomfortable. We arrived late after a wedding so did not want to change rooms at 11PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TYfrom Wolverhampton

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room condition: Very spacious, very clean and dust free. sound proof this was my original fear, because of the location(service). Staff was nice and approchable.just 2.2 miles from the town but you have price to compesate for he drive, and another downside is that no elevator, but are willing to help out with your luggage, but not enough for the hotel management, it is a neccesity in any hotel with floor levels. Bed sheet was also clean because I am kind of astmatic and really weary of dust n the bed. Toilet and bathroom was ok but has once access, just that one person at a time would be adviced to use the loo or bathroomas there is only a glass sheet divider btw. Hope this helps
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a great hotel, but the jacuzzi was not hot. That's was the only thing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardanne

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bon petit hôtel d étape avec piscine. Necessite une voiture pour se déplacer dans la ville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice room in St Petersburg

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only staying 1 night as we were going to Rays games on both Friday and Saturday nights. Convenient location, clean and comfortable room. I would visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal through Expedia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rate (although it may have been a last minute deal), comfort and staff.
Cons: I was happy with everything
Location: Dali museum was great, and we spent the day at the beach at clearwater.
Booked this last minute through Expedia and was a bit worried because the room was very cheap but there was no extra charge for having three rather than two people in the room and the room was really lovely. It was nice and spacious with two large double very comfortable beds. The bathroom was nice and clean with fairly powerful shower. It also has a nice pool on site - we didn't have time to use it but it looked clean and other people were using it. The man on reception was very helpful and pointed us towards the Dali museum which was fantastic. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom Bradenton, FL

Minutes from Tropicana Field

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY Clean, comfortable, friendly. Only problem was that there was no soap or shampoo in the room, which wasn't discovered until early in the morning.