Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro TN

Beach view awesome pool awesome room a little oldo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ocean view fantastic pool great bar cool room a little old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala

Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel is older and could use some updates but overall you can't complain that much about being right on the beach. Very good bar right on the beach which we have actually been too before ever staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida local

Right on the sand. Older hotel but clean

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great staff decent pool and bar. Great value. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

The hotel itself is great but our room smelled!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We had a very nice time at the Dolphin Beach Resort. We only stayed one night and for the price it was great. The only thing we did not like was our room had a horrible smell, like there was a dead animal somewhere. We even had another couple staying on the same floor come in our room to make sure it wasn't just us smelling it and they said the same thing. We didn't complain because we were only staying one night and we were only in our room to sleep, but if we would have stayed more nights we would of asked to change rooms. Everything else was great though! We would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala Fl

Great location on St Pete Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Definitely a great spot on St Pete Beach with lots of things within walking distance. Hotels layout is great if staying in a pool view balcony room, you can still see the gulf. Dissapointed though with their restaurant breakfast buffet and the concierge staff. Due to horrible traffic we checked in later than expected and when asked if we could extend our checkout by an hour or two not even asked our room and told no. I even asked to pay a fee for 1/2 day and not given an option. If you can ignore staff and skip on site food, an awesome place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is the best part of this hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpet update, add an exhaust fan to the bathroom - no ventilation
Location: Great location for beach, restaurants, shopping
Location is great on St Pete Beach. The room rate was over $200 a night - it was not worth even $100 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

nice hotel on the beach - free parking - restauran

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to beach and friendly staff
Location: enjoyed plaza hotel and eating at the 360 restaurant one night
staff was very polite and willing to help above and beyond by offering advice on restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We booked a room for 4th of July night. We accidentally left our credit card at the table after dinner and when we went to pick it up the next morning we found that 1200.00 had been illegally charged to our card by one of the staff. We immediately called the police and the hotel manager, we are still waiting to hear from some one at the corporate office be very careful with your credit card here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Looks better on web than actually is,may be a 2.5 at best Location good, over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July week

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We arrived the week prior to the 4th. Pool side room was great with kids. Room was comfortable and the pool was great. Not too crowded until the 4th. Fireworks were great. Missed the music every Afternoon. Great stay.