Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Terrible Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The youngest staff member is around 60 y/o! A very nice Hotel with nice rooms and facilities. The worst thing is the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great older hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Had a great weekend at this hotel. Was a bit scared by the lower point for the area, especially being Labor Day weekend. Plenty of lounge chairs for being completely booked. Awesome location; grocery, Pizza, pharmacy, and a lovely deli just across the street. Front desk and bar staff excellent. Well worth the reasonable pricing, no complaints. Is it fancy no, but this will be our new hotel in St. Pete beach (which we visit often).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
One of the front desk employees was very nasty and not very helpful at all. Was bad mouthing the manager which indeed was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka,FL

Great Beachfront Resort

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Nothing
We only stayed for 1 night but found the room wonderful, right on the beach, staff very helpful and pleasant, pool and pool area were clean, beach was clean, food was well prepared. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Can't beat the location and value!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Affordable, right on beach, has bar/restaurant, convenient location!
Cons: Newer a/c and carpet in room
Location: On beach!!! Across street from great pizza place, chick til a, dollar store, CVS, publix. Close walk to restaurants and waterslide.
Fourth time here! Love the beach here, and in convenient area. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Good bar and restaurant on beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, Ohio

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a very pleasent stay. Room was clean. A little dated. Could use some refurbishing of the pool. But overall we would stay there again. It's right on the beach. Staff was super nice. It's just a very laid back nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Went for a short two day trip. Staff was friendly at check in, allowed us to check in early around 2:30pm. Food at the outside bar was good. Pool was clean. I've stayed at a few locations on St Pete beach and no complaints on this trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beach thats all

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: beach pretty
Cons: dont say they have internet when they really dont
only criteria i put in expedia is wifi- wifi did not work- called 0 and person rude - had me call 305 # on phone and sat with cust svc with some guy in miami (2 calls) for over 45 minutes then gave up. should not have to sit in lobby to get internet!!!!!!! then said next day we could change rooms but i had no faith at all at this point that it would work in other room so i said no we were not going to move all our stuff- THEN they finally sent a man to move modems around and fixed it. Why not fix it to start with? Internet is rigged in this hotel. two nite vacation - 1st nite stank. $250 a nite hould not have to deal with this kind of issue- very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Florida

Great sunset view

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: update hotel, better ac units - was not cool enough
The hotel was nice but slightly outdated. I expected more for the price I paid. The air conditioning could have been much cooler. The staff was nice and the view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Marcel and Madonna the tikki bartenders are some of the most kind people. The front desk staff was some of the most accommodating I have ever met
Cons: Better A/C and refrigeration on upper floors
Close to beach, decent prices, food about what you would expect, nothing very fresh or homemade.