Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: convenient location and price
Cons: no pot for boiling water
limited soap ,kitchen utensils and pots / pans.Good enough for light travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the money was an excellent stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
the staff went out of their way to accommodate us no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Close to major roads and airport

Posted May 31, 2014
All was good except neighbor has 3 dogs that barked when she was not there, which was all day and late into the evenings. Staff was informed but situation did not change. Pool was clean and organized. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by depperly

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only drawback was the highway construction. Very nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by ed from ft lauderdale

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was dirty, looked like a motel. Toilet, bathtub were dirty. Cabinets are old and breakfast was practically non existent. Not worth the price! Very overpriced for the poor standard it's in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula from Extended Stay @ Ulmerton Road

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great except for the fact that my "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. However, the front desk associates were very nice and cordial.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but not clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, room had what we needed but was not clean. Hair & dirt in the drawers, dishes were dirty & towels were not clean. We bought antibacterial wipes & cleaned up to feel comfortable. Less expensive place, no cleaning service & room was renovated but just not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion from Massachusetts

Located in business district, highways close by

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt the room was a little overpriced. Hotel is located in business district and on a busy road - ask for a room away from the highway. Our room didn't look anything like the pictures on the website and was NOT newly renovated, but it was okay. The complimentary breakfast is really a grab-and-go serving coffee, apples or oranges, granola bars, and individually wrapped muffins. Pay attention to the housekeeping, which is offered weekly; daily is available at an extra charge. Bring your own blow dryer as reception has a limited supply. The free WiFi was very nice, and they offer faster speed for an extra charge. We would stay here again but would ask for a newly renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankie B. from Connecticut / Florida

Extended Stay America Clearwater Carillon Park

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow Great People & Staff, Awesome Room that was comfortable and clean. I had such a good time here with many restaurants, gas, coffee shop all in walking distance!! "Just Great"